Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Leo School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Leominster

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $166,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $840.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 3, 2013

St. Leo School challenges all students from Pre-K through the 8th grade. It gets excellent reviews when the students leave St. Leo to go onto high schools. It prepares the students in all areas especially in math and science. Outstanding excellent choice to have your child get an excellent challenging education and at the same time builds a christian moral character.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2010

Great teachers and staff!! Students are wonderful and kind. Small, caring atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2010

it just has a great educion and your in a good atmisphere


Posted November 12, 2008

The principal is very warm and kindhearted and the faculty are excellent. The school welcomes new families and treats them like they were family. If your child is having difficulties they offer free tutoring before school. The lesson plan is above par and in the 3rd grade my child began learning about bear markets, and bull markets. Terms that were in my college books. This is an excellent environment to raise a child. Also, the other students are polite and kind.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2008

I did a lot of research before sending my child to school here. I definitely made the right choice. Academically it's right there and far and beyond with kindness and other important social skills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2008

My duaghter has been at St.Leo for 2 years. She has a wonderful group of peers, great teachers, and a wide variety of extra-curricular activities to choose from. I am very pleased with the acedemics and how my daughter has grown thus far. I would highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2007

Our child started going to St. Leo School this year and we are very pleased with the school and the teachers. Our daughter has matured, loves to go to school, loves to learn, and has made many wonderful friends. We are pleased with the dedication of the teachers and the quality of the academics. We highly recommend this school. They are even putting on a new addition, including a new library, media center, gymnasium and science lab. This small school has really impressed us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2005

I sent my child to St. Leo's for their first grade and I was very disappointed with the academics and value of education. I suggest Julie Country Day as an alternative.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

We are all family-dedicated in the quality of our childrens academic and spiritual education.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 79% 67%
Black 8% 8%
Two or more races 6% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 6%
Hispanic 3% 16%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Worcester
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

120 Main Street
Leominster, MA 01453
Phone: (978) 537-1007

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Priest Street School
Leominster, MA



St. Anna School
Leominster, MA


Southeast School
Leominster, MA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT