Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Leominster, MA
Students enrolled: 265
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


St Leo School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
St. Leo School challenges all students from Pre-K through the 8th grade. It gets excellent reviews when the students leave St. Leo to go onto high schools. It prepares the students in all areas especially in math and science. Outstanding excellent choice to have your child get an excellent challenging education and at the same time builds a christian moral character.

St Leo School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and staff!! Students are wonderful and kind. Small, caring atmosphere.


St Leo School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a community member
it just has a great educion and your in a good atmisphere

St Leo School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
The principal is very warm and kindhearted and the faculty are excellent. The school welcomes new families and treats them like they were family. If your child is having difficulties they offer free tutoring before school. The lesson plan is above par and in the 3rd grade my child began learning about bear markets, and bull markets. Terms that were in my college books. This is an excellent environment to raise a child. Also, the other students are polite and kind.

St Leo School 4

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
I did a lot of research before sending my child to school here. I definitely made the right choice. Academically it's right there and far and beyond with kindness and other important social skills.


St Leo School
no rating

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
My duaghter has been at St.Leo for 2 years. She has a wonderful group of peers, great teachers, and a wide variety of extra-curricular activities to choose from. I am very pleased with the acedemics and how my daughter has grown thus far. I would highly recommend this school.

St Leo School 5

Posted April 02, 2007
- a parent
Our child started going to St. Leo School this year and we are very pleased with the school and the teachers. Our daughter has matured, loves to go to school, loves to learn, and has made many wonderful friends. We are pleased with the dedication of the teachers and the quality of the academics. We highly recommend this school. They are even putting on a new addition, including a new library, media center, gymnasium and science lab. This small school has really impressed us.

St Leo School 1

Posted May 14, 2005
- a parent
I sent my child to St. Leo's for their first grade and I was very disappointed with the academics and value of education. I suggest Julie Country Day as an alternative.


St Leo School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
We are all family-dedicated in the quality of our childrens academic and spiritual education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Leo School
120 Main Street, Leominster, MA  01453
(978) 537-1007
Last modified St Leo School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Leo School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top