Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Minuteman Regional High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
My biotechnology teacher pushed me to apply for a program that i never thought i would get into and i was accepted. My drama/english teacher was amazing and always supportive. My counselor helped me through a lot of difficult times and really made me believe in myself.

Minuteman Regional High School 5

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
i learned more than i ever did at traditional high school. I am living in Ireland and studying in one of the best biotechnology programs in the world because of this school


Minuteman Regional High School 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a community member
Was a sub-part student. Once at Minuteman doing and getting involved with the things I believed in I flourished. Great staff and environment where they are up to date with Technical aspects of the diverse fields of study they offer.

Minuteman Regional High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 24, 2015
- a student
The teacher are just amazing. They really care about every student. They want every student to do well so that they will be successful in college.

Minuteman Regional High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 24, 2015
- a student
The school give the student homework that just right for a student and the student know the material so they do well on the test.


Minuteman Regional High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2015
- a student
Everyone is respectful in this school. The teacher, staff, students. If someone is not being respectful this is not a place to come. This is a place where there is respect for everyone.

Minuteman Regional High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2015
- a student
Yes this school develops compassion, caring and empathy in students. The teacher are very helpful if a student has a problem the teacher will let the student talk about it and they will help in anyway they can to make the student feel better.

Minuteman Regional High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2015
- a student
Yes this school really cares about student. The teacher try their best so that every student is successful.


Minuteman Regional High School 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a student
This school is amazing. I would rate it 10 out of 10. This school really cares about the children. The teacher are very supportive.

Minuteman Regional High School 4

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
The school cares a lot about our children. It is a great school and not a cookie cutter, but it is a very very good school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minuteman Regional High School
758 Marrett Road, Lexington, MA  02421
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (781) 861-6500
Last modified Minuteman Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top