Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
96 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Ms Judie Epstein has been a special light in my daughter's life. We are so appreciative of her positivity and persistence.

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
We are so appreciative for the care and time the teachers have given our daughter. We have seen substantial strides made in her love of learning and growth as a person! Thank you very much.


Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Caring, innovative staff, who strive to provide both a good secular and religious education. Modeling good character traits, teachers live by example.

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Rabbi Kosofsky is a truly dedicated principal. He never stops working, putting in many extra hours. He works to ensure that every student is has a place in the LYA family. You can't find a better principal.

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
The teachers at LYA use different methods to teach their lessons. They don't limit themselves to one mode, thus making it possible for every type of learner to flourish.


Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
As a student, I was busy with homework after school. Our teachers would also give us projects to make learning more exciting. I always remember having time to read or play as well. (I once won as award for taking out over 100 books from the library, I had time after homework to read.)

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
I went here as a child. The loving environment is what makes it a wonderful school to grow and learn. Both the Judaic and Secular classes are top rate. I was well ahead of my peers in high school, and I have LYA to thank for that! Many lifetime friendships where created there. LYA is not just a school, it's a community.

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a teacher
LYA is a family not just a school of numbers and faces. Students and staff are all supportive one another and work together. From the moment you enter the building to the time you leave , everyone is always smiling. It's a great atmosphere and a great school to work in. The relationships between staff and students is incredible.


Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
Great Staff and amazing teachers! Warm and friendly environment. They have a leadership program that gives attention to each student.

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy 5

Posted November 27, 2015
- a community member
I went to LYA from preschool through eighth grade and I have many fond memories from those years. Everyone in the school is warm and caring. You feel that you are part of a community, wether by pairing up with a different class to read together, presenting projects to different grades or even just the warm hello in the hallway. The education is top notch in both Judaic in secular studies. I was very well prepared for high school and beyond. Also the lessons were interesting and exciting. The school has many programs happening throughout the year, also helping to create the community feeling. Definitely a great place to spend my childhood years.

Nearby schools

Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy
1148 Converse St, Longmeadow, MA  01106
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (413) 567-8665
Last modified Lubavitcher Yeshiva Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top