Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Longmeadow, MA
Students enrolled: 253
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary's Academy 3

Posted September 15, 2014
- a community member
i went to school here when i was younger. I went from kindergarten to grade six. I felt like it was a great school from kindergarten to grade five but when the middle school came around it seemed too stressful. The teachers some times didn't know how to teach and gave a lot of homework and i worked from 2 to 8 and couldn't finish it. I just think that some people can't handle too much work at such a young age. Great school but wasn't for me. I would recommend it for the people who need a challenge.

St Mary's Academy 3

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
A mixed bag of teachers...some fantastic and some dreadful! Administration is the real problem at this school...the principal is not held accountable and does not act on poor teachers or trouble students - especially if the trouble students are children of the resident mothers who are at the school almost 24/7. Seriously lacking in sports, language, the arts, technology and music programs. Very poor communication.


St Mary's Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is very dedicated to the children and its curriculum. School is organized and helps children advance to the next year. My child is more advanced then other school in the area.

St Mary's Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Excellent curriculum program! Staff is well prepared and very organized. Great after school care program.

St Mary's Academy 1

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
teachers out of date, My son was on distress the last couple of weeks he was there. Director was all $$$ sing. tipical catholic doctrine.


St Mary's Academy 3

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
The school is well organized during am drop off and pm pick-up. There is a teacher who has no patience with young students. Music dept is lacking. Some parents participate in school activities, but not a large amount. Not much for the kids to do at recess.

St Mary's Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, dedicated teachers, wonderful and supportive parents! No problems within classrooms, no disipline problems, lots of respect, kindness and wonderful environment!!! The best kept secret in this area!!! Glad my kids are part of it!! Top Notch school!!!

St Mary's Academy 1

Posted September 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary's Academy
56 Hopkins Place, Longmeadow, MA  01106
(413) 567-0907
Last modified St Mary's Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Mary's Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top