Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Longmeadow, MA
Students enrolled: 398

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Center 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
I have three children who have gone through or are enrolled at center. The educational standards are high and the children rise to expectations. The principal is highly involved and the teachers are wonderful. The school offers outstanding resources and is overall a wonderful school.

Center 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers and faculty. The other parent's are kind, welcoming and not pretentious and there is a real community feel. My children are really learning and enjoying every minute of it.


Center 4

Posted November 20, 2011
- a parent
Center School is what you want an elementary school to be. It has caring, well-educated teachers and a principal who truly watches over every child. The teachers know their students, and reach out to families. The PTO is very active and involves families in a plethora of activities. Is it perfect? No school is, but Center School strives to meet every students' needs. I am so happy my child grew up at Center School.

Center 2

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
I'ts just okay. Certainly they could be a powerhouse if they chose, especially given the demographics of Longmeadow, but they seem content to just go for good test scores and then sit back. Our teacher was not responsive and seemed not to care very much about our child as an individual.

Center 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
Great school with a great community. Very active PTO and teachers that truly care about each child.


Center 3

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
I find Center school to be a great school. Every school have room for improvements but that's not to say that Center needs lots of it. I have a 3rd grader here and so far she truly likes it. The Cafeteria is probably the only complain she's had in the last 4 years. Other than that she has loved every single one of her teachers, feels pretty safe within the school grounds and has never feel left out by her teacher. Our overall experience at Center has been a plesant one.

Center 4

Posted January 02, 2010
- a student
At this school I have made many friends including my teachers. One thing I don`t like about the school is the cafeteria because they make you sit by class at your tables. Over all center school is a great school.

Center 1

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
If you are an individual and like to think out of the box do not go here. Experienced teachers =closed minds. Kids may get good grades, but only if they conform and fit in the box. Teachers are very stand-offish, unfriendly and not helpful. Looks pretty from the outside though, I will admit ! I would give it a D-, on a good day.


Center 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful neighborhood school where all the children walk or bike to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center
837 Longmeadow St, Longmeadow, MA  01106
(413) 565-4290
Last modified Center is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top