Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Lowell, MA
Students enrolled: 663
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr an Wang School 1

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
This school was terrible for me in class one of the students took my pencil case so i had to chase for it and they drop all of my things on the floor then u tried picking the stuff and to get my pencil case back but they starting hitting me with my own pencil case and the teacher was in the room and the kid were their just laughing ( it was when it was freetime and kids go to play games). Also i have anxiety and i got a b in ela and social studies just because i didnt participate and my parents told the school that i had that. Also im really shy so none of the teachers really notice me. The kids arent very nice at all too.

Dr an Wang School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
Its a great school and the kids are great.


Dr an Wang School 4

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
The teachers are nice and I have extended greatly in my studies! and im currently in 6th grade and i am having a great time at the wang!

Dr an Wang School 4

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr an Wang School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dr an Wang School 1

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dr an Wang School 3

Posted May 18, 2008
- a student
It is okay ... I have fun there the staff is nice and the students are friendly.

Dr an Wang School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dr an Wang School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
We have been so impressed with both the administration and teachers at the Wang School and feel our kids are getting an excellent education. We find that many of the advantages at the Wang come outside of the classroom. For example, my daughter is in her third year participating in a free after-school design lab at the Engineering School at UMass Lowell. She's in eighth grade and is designing and building complex circuitry (she made her own electronic pinball machine!) and is now thrilled at the idea of becoming an environmental engineer. Both of our children are becoming very prepared for high school and the 'real world'. We feel very fortunate to be sending our children to the Wang School.

Dr an Wang School 4

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
MY daughter started attending this school this year (05-06). I am very impressed with the community feeling and availabilty of staff. There are frequent family oriented activites after hours and several extra-curricula opportunities. The dicipline is enforced through positive methods and homework is adequate for grade level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr an Wang School
365 West Meadow Rd, Lowell, MA  01854
(978) 937-7683
Last modified Dr an Wang School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr an Wang School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top