Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Lowell, MA
Students enrolled: 550

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


B.F.Butler Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This school is great ! The teachers are somewhat strict but not to the limit where it can torture the kids. My daughter goes to this school and she has been improving everyday! This school has great discipline rules and guidelines but it is still a fun school. I love hearing what my daughter has to tell me about her day at school because everyday she learns something new.

B.F.Butler Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Best school ever . They reward your child with honoroll fieldtrips and not lame breakfasts which can be at home. It encourages your child to try hard next time. Better then the other schools


B.F.Butler Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I have been going to this school from 5th to 7th so far and the teachers are great! I always stop to say hi to them on the way cause they're so nice ;D & when u get high honors, honor roll, or perfect attendence you gett to go on a field trip which is pretty fun! :] Theres school dances and those are fun too! So all in all, Butler is a pretty great school! Go there!! :D

B.F.Butler Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This School helped my daughter so much and Mrs.Carr my daughters teacher helped her the most and raised her grades.

B.F.Butler Middle School 4

Posted June 22, 2009
- a community member
It an okay school.I love the basketball team.Also the education.


B.F.Butler Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

B.F.Butler Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B.F.Butler Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2007
- a former student
I went to this school from 5ht grade to 8th grade and I know that I never want to go back there. I also know that I will never have my children go here. I believe some of the teachers and even the principle play the favortism card with the students and that I do not approve. I believe all the students should be treated equally. For any adults planning on having their children attend the Butler please speak with other adults of students and see what you hear.


B.F.Butler Middle School 2

Posted March 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B.F.Butler Middle School 4

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
My daughter had been in this school for the 5th and going to be the 6th grade. She had learn so much and she loves it there. She has made the high honor roll each term and she gets awarded and posted on the board. Its a great schoo.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

B.F.Butler Middle School
1140 Gorham St, Lowell, MA  01852
(978) 937-8973
Last modified B.F.Butler Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
B.F.Butler Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top