Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Lowell, MA
Students enrolled: 675

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James S Daley Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
The school. Is really good ! This school meets all my expectations as a parent!

James S Daley Middle School 1

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter was late for school today, because I had some issues after work this morning. I called the school to tell them the issue, and that she was late due to it being my fault. For some backwards reason they are going to make my daughter pay for my mistake. What kind of example are we setting for these kids with policies like this? And for what? To make number? Fill quotas? Why must she be in trouble for something another person did? When is a parents word not good enough anymore? Apparently I need a PHD for them to give my word any credit? Terrible...Terrible policy...I feel like a bad father now for putting my daughter through this..must look for a better school...where a parents word is still creditable! Very good example of quota over kids in my opinion!


James S Daley Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2013
- a community member
The classes may be boring or fun on days, but the teachers speak to you like you're friends. The students always joke around with each other to the point where they get in trouble for calling the teachers by their first name...

James S Daley Middle School 3

Posted March 09, 2013
- a community member
good school,i went there from 1966- 1970 mr.hogan ran the school then i was a cordingley then,i don't remember that many of my teachers thaat were there at the time & my grandparents lived 10 min.from the school then sue laplante (cordingley(

James S Daley Middle School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at the Daley for 5th and 6th grade so far and he is thriving! They have great teachers and a wonderful band teacher who is so devoted!!!


James S Daley Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter and I love the school because they care about the children learning, always achieving their best. My daughter is a straight A student. The principle and vice principle are great and they care about the students. Great leadership and discipline. Both my nieces who are now 18 and 19 years old attended the school and are now in college. Finally, they have great teachers who push their students to learn and never give up. They can achieve whatever they put their minds to with the help of their school system and parents,

James S Daley Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
I go to this school and its a really good school. umm some people may think that the teachers are too strict but i think it straighten's up a student's attitude

James S Daley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's second year at the Daley. She love's it! The teachers are wonderful. She is also a straight A student and the teachers there continue to challenge her. I am just praying my son make it in next year!


James S Daley Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
they are wonderful with the kids and have a wonderful band teacher and everyone there is so nice

James S Daley Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James S Daley Middle School
150 Fleming St, Lowell, MA  01851
(978) 937-8981
Last modified James S Daley Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James S Daley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top