Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4 & Ungraded
Public
Lowell, MA
Students enrolled: 556
Before care: No

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Reilly Elementary School 4

Posted November 26, 2013
- a community member
I went here and the teachers where great. But there was some issues with the principle of the school. Mind you these issues happened when I was a kid. I am now in my twenties, and am in college because of some of the teachers.

Reilly Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2013
- a community member
I used to go to this school when I was younger I am currently 27 years of age. It was a Great school, and I'm still hoping it is. I want my children to experience the same fruits of education that was offered to me at that age. Thank you Peter W. Reilly for the best years of my life! Pablo Capellan


Reilly Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
I do not know much about this school as my granddaughter just started there so hope to come back in a few months

Reilly Elementary School 4

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
The new principal has been instrumental in turning around what was a declining school. We have 1 student at the school right now with another about to start at the Reilly this fall and we have been happy with our student's learning so far. The teachers and the principal have gone out of their way to engage us as parents and to meet the individual learning needs of our child through reading enrichment programs as early as first grade.

Reilly Elementary School 2

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
disappointing.. when my other children attended this school it was a good school buth the new principal Carabatosos discriminates against students with special needs ... is inappropriate with teachers infront of students and is very unimaginative .. Cannot believe nthat this is the best the school department could do when hiring a new principal


Reilly Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2005
- a parent
I had a great experience at the Reilly school. My child was there from K-5.

Reilly Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2004
- a parent
I have taught at the Reilly school for 17 years. The administration and staff have always strived for academic excellence throught the latest pedological practices. The school has always been one of the top performing schools in the school system. Teachers work hard to meet the needs of all students. I am proud to be part of the staff.

Reilly Elementary School 2

Posted August 30, 2004
- a parent
I did not find my child to be learning any thing other then how to stress, prep, worry over the mcas testing. I was unhappy with the school, my child was unhappy with the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reilly Elementary School
115 Douglas Rd, Lowell, MA  01852
(978) 937-7652
Last modified Reilly Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reilly Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top