Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Turkey Hill Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
The fifth grade experience for our child this year has been great! He had a great teaching team comprised of two teachers who closely work together to challenge the kids and make them very productive. The amount of information that was learned is truly impressive. I would advise anybody who is interested in this school to speak with the parents and children who currently are in the school system. As with any school. some people have good or bad experiences at a school with various teachers. This year has been great for our child. I highly recommend this school.

Turkey Hill Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2016
- a community member
the teachers and principal are a joke they don't care one bit about the kids in this school my 11 year old was told she could not go to a school dance because they didn't have the staff there because my daughter has learning disabilities so she is secluded from going and can't be with her friends and now is deeply upset and that school has not one care in the world I have had nothing but problems from this school


Turkey Hill Middle School 2

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
For some reason one of my son's teachers has taken a dislike to him. When we've had parent/teacher meetings, when she did attend a meeting, she treated my husband and I with disrespect and sarcasm. Anytime we brought up a concern she would blame us for any difficulties he was having at school. My son's friends have all said she swears in class at the kids and yells at them. She recently shoved my son's desk, while he was sitting at it and told him she wanted him to face the front so she could see his eyes. We've tried to address these things with the principal, but the assistant principle tells us we're over reacting.

Turkey Hill Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
This school does not provide a safe learning environment for students. Bullying is constantly ignored and the education isn't even good. I was never academically challenged at this school.

Turkey Hill Middle School 1

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
THMS does not provide a safe, nurturing, positive learning environment. Differences in individual learning styles are not respected by students and teachers. An IEP was denied and 504 accommodations were not followed. Vice Principal defends teacher's inappropriate behavior. Principal and Superintendent also support teachers. Peer bullying is problematic and poorly addressed by staff and administration so bullying continues.


Turkey Hill Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
School has a great principal "Mr Tim Santry", who has created environment of learning. He is always interacting with students and parents and seeking feedback on how to make school better. My daughter teachers are high quality and challenging students to do their bests. Six grade teachers my daughters has this year are exceptional quality. Quality of projects, kids are creating are really impressive. These teachers have high degree of confidence and not teaching for MCAS. I am proud of this school administration, teachers and students.

Turkey Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
This school has good teachers with profession skills to encourage students to be lifelong learners. Teachers are hard working and professional in their teaching and students active participation in class is not just encouraged but its a requirement.

Turkey Hill Middle School 3

Posted May 01, 2005
- a student
Turkey Hill Middle School provides a safe physical environment, however our experience is that the learning environment needs to be more open. Today's students learn by being encouraged to question and think outside the box. THMS rewards students (and teachers) who will stay inside the box.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turkey Hill Middle School
129 Northfield Road, Lunenburg, MA  01462
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (978) 582-4110
Last modified Turkey Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top