Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lynn, MA
Students enrolled: 266

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart School 4

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
I love the fact that if my child is having a tough day her principal can give her a reassuring hug and tell him/her to make the best out of the day, or when she greets every kid by name most mornings.. Where else do you get that? Yes, lots of fundraising but, knowing how its spent makes a difference.. Tell me how your tax dollars are spent on education in Lynn. Worth every cent and my kids love it!

Sacred Heart School 2

Posted January 10, 2014
- a community member
The curriculum needs to be updated, badly. The middle school English, Math, and Science courses are terrible. Students learn the same thing all three years in a row. Recently, the school received a new middle school math and science teacher who is a basket case. She does not even teach the kids, she is to busy playing on her computer and phone. The new teacher is also very disrespectful and treats her students badly. Many parents have complained and the principal is yet to do anything, but sit in the classroom. Does she really think that is going to help? I am part of the alumni of this school. Normally, I would have given it five out of five stars, but this school has taken a turn for the worse. Unless, you want a good religious education and your child in a family environment public school is for you. I hope that this review is a wake up call for the principal and new teacher.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
I want to defend the money comment review. The money raised is to keep tuition rates down. The Principal explained that when they suggested on increasing the tuition she tells them she will take on the Burdon and raise the money with the family through fund raisers. The Principal has been there for over 25 years approx the staff has been with Sacred Heart for over 20 years. Plus alumni send there kids and grandkids to this school One thing about this school they will ask family s to be involved.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school! I've never seen such a dedicated faculty/staff and principal. Every dollar that is spent is well worth it.

Sacred Heart School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is concerned more with the almighty $$$ than they are about the Almighty Father. Unfortunately, the teachers, staff, and administration have one mission - raise $$$ through any means possible. Don't be fooled - if you enroll your student be prepared for a barrage of unsolicited monetary contributions!


Sacred Heart School 1

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart School 4

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
This school is an extremely good school. It is small yet very diverse and the faculty really care about the children. also attend and are not disc

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart School
571 Boston Street, Lynn, MA  01905
(781) 592-7581
Last modified Sacred Heart School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Sacred Heart School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top