Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Lynn, MA

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Breed Middle School 4

Posted May 12, 2011
- a community member
I think this school is great . But the only concerns is safteyness and the dress codes. Still i see students not following the dress codes and their language . Most students in school say bad words across the hall , to their teachers Its just that the school NEEDS TO BE MORE STRICT . More power! They whole entire schools needs to be CLEAR and ACCURATE . I really don't understand the dress codes right now and i know it's tough to change that rule and the circumstances . Even though it's a government school i still rather let every PUBLIC SCHOOLS in LYNN MA to let each one of the students wearing uniforms . I think thats a nice way to be dressed in all schools no matter if its just Private Schools. I understand the economy right now and the money involved but we can all make a change in life. Each of the students can actually chip in and give some money to the schools and get brand new uniforms . Well thats my idea . I think most parents would be glad to see each of everyone of them wearing something nice in this generation . Most teachers as well know from right to wrong. Well why not we all make a CHANGE? We still have time.

Breed Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Breed Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Breed Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Breed Middle School 1

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Breed Middle School 1

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Breed Middle School 3

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Breed Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended one full year (sixth grade) at Breed Middle school. She has started her second year without any problems. I feel my daughters time spent at Breed has been very rewarding for her. She has excelled not only academically but athletically. I judge my child's school on a year to year basis. I've had to go into the school on one occasion other than attending the Open Houses. We had a concern about my daughters assigned reading level. We wanted to make sure she was at the right level. I was impressed with the attention we received in regards to this matter. It was addressed immediately. My daughter was right where she needed to be. Two concerns I do have about the school is safety which is under control thanks to our School Resource Officer & staff and air quality (mold) which needs to be addressed better.


Breed Middle School 2

Posted October 04, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Breed Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Breed Middle School
90 Ocallaghan Way, Lynn, MA  01905
(781) 477-7330
Last modified Breed Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Breed Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top