Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Malden, MA
Students enrolled: 589

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malden Catholic High School 2

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are great. Don't send your son here for the athletics. Athletes are chosen based on who you know. They say they don't recruit for hockey but don't be na ve. Make sure you look closely at the whole school it is not the right fit for everybody. Tuition goes up 5% every year and financial aid is hard to get. Currently over $14,000. There are better choices for your money. Athletic fields surrounding the school, except for the stadium are owned by the City of Malden. Be careful.

Malden Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
MC turns boys into leaders. The academics are top notch and the school's sport and activities teach values. A terrific choice.


Malden Catholic High School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Malden Catholic High School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
nothing better faculty the best teachers bend over backwards for students total understanding of individual needs and cultivate not as a whole but more towards each student

Malden Catholic High School 1

Posted May 28, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Malden Catholic High School 1

Posted May 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Malden Catholic High School 5

Posted May 24, 2004
- a parent
My son attended MC from 2000-2004. I can honestly state that he and I always felt that every teacher he had truly cared and wanted him to succeed. He never 'fell through the cracks'. My son was a hard worker who also wanted to succeed and never was turned away by any teacher when he wanted extra help, at any time. I would recommend this school and give it the highest praise.

Malden Catholic High School 5

Posted May 08, 2004
- a parent
I had heard that Malden Catholic was a 'city oasis.' It is true! Malden Catholic is not a 'pretty boy' school. They take young men from all different backgrounds and educate them in all areas of not just academics, but life. It is obvious that the school has stayed true to its roots...they educate the rich the poor and those of us in between. It has been a pleasure watching Malden Catholic help develop my sons. The only negative thing I would have to say is that they don't plan on opening an all-girls school as well for my daughters! Don't let the reasonable price fool you in comparison to some other high-priced options, there is no better education than at Malden Catholic.


Malden Catholic High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malden Catholic High School
99 Crystal Street, Malden, MA  02148
(781) 322-3098
Last modified Malden Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Malden Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top