Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-8 & Ungraded
Public charter
Marblehead, MA

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This school walks the walk. This is a very welcoming environment that encourages kids to be their best. With the students responsible for recycling, a school garden that is used in lunches, community service, enrichment classes, exhibition nights and an outstanding staff and principal. There is nothing lacking and my boys loved this school.

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My son loves this school. My wife and I love this school. We love everything about it-Head of School, teachers, curriculum.


Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Mu daughter just graduated from charter . Over the years Charter encourage her to be responsable member of her comunity .

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 2

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
MCCPS failed to meet 25% of the state's anti-bullying plan. There were problems at the school with bullying

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a teacher
MCCPS is a school the engages kids in the experience of learning. They work together enthusiastically, treat each other with respect, and contribute to their community regularly. MCCPS is a wonderful school for parents, too!


Marblehead Community Charter Public School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
Song Lyrics to Marblehead Community Charter Public School Song Written by Jack Krivit (Student Age 11) and John Krivit (Parent) The Marblehead Community Charter Public School Jack Krivit and John Krivit 8/30/09 C C7 Back in Nineteen ninety five F C That s when our school first came alive C G7 The Marblehead Community Charter Public School C C7 From the fourth grade to the Eighth F C Everybody takes their place at the C G7 C C7 Marblehead Community Charter Public School F C C7 In this big wacky building reconfigured as a school F G7 Serving students from the North Shore who want learning to be cool C C7 F C We are armed with a charter community is the rule C G7 C At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School C C7 F C A diverse population in this broad community C G7 At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School C C7 F C With a challenging curriculum and curiosity C G7 C C7 At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School F C C7 To sustain our school s mission well we have a head of school F G7 Who puts on three exhibitions every year a learning tool C C7 F C Together students parents and the whole community is the rule C G7 C C At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School C G7 C F C At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a teacher
MCCPS is a great school for anyone seeking a well rounded education. It services grades 4 through 8 and is located in the small community of Marblehead, Massachusetts. It is community based and students are motivated to achieve as engaged learners. I have been a reading teacher here since the school opened in 1995. Parents, teacher and students are highly involved and work as a community. It's the best!!!!

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a teacher
There is a spirit and energy at the school that enhances student learning, self esteem, and appreciation of individual learning styles and talents. The project based curriculum and evidence based assessments makes learning a real life experience. Staff partner with parents through on-going communication in a variety of formats, which enhances community support and cooperation. Smiles and cheerfulness abound year-round at MCCPS.


Marblehead Community Charter Public School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
We as parents truly appreciate that our children are in an enviorment that supports non-traditional learners within the classroom. Through Marblehead Charter's approach, we have seen our son go from nearly failing to working above his grade level. Willingly and independently! Amazing staff, amazing teachers, amazing school!

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Individuality is really respected and celebrated, which in turn fosters a love of school and learning

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marblehead Community Charter Public School
17 Lime St, Marblehead, MA  01945
(781) 631-0777
Last modified Marblehead Community Charter Public School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marblehead Community Charter Public School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top