Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This school walks the walk. This is a very welcoming environment that encourages kids to be their best. With the students responsible for recycling, a school garden that is used in lunches, community service, enrichment classes, exhibition nights and an outstanding staff and principal. There is nothing lacking and my boys loved this school.

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My son loves this school. My wife and I love this school. We love everything about it-Head of School, teachers, curriculum.


Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Mu daughter just graduated from charter . Over the years Charter encourage her to be responsable member of her comunity .

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 2

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
MCCPS failed to meet 25% of the state's anti-bullying plan. There were problems at the school with bullying

Marblehead Community Charter Public School
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a teacher
MCCPS is a school the engages kids in the experience of learning. They work together enthusiastically, treat each other with respect, and contribute to their community regularly. MCCPS is a wonderful school for parents, too!


Marblehead Community Charter Public School
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
Song Lyrics to Marblehead Community Charter Public School Song Written by Jack Krivit (Student Age 11) and John Krivit (Parent) The Marblehead Community Charter Public School Jack Krivit and John Krivit 8/30/09 C C7 Back in Nineteen ninety five F C That s when our school first came alive C G7 The Marblehead Community Charter Public School C C7 From the fourth grade to the Eighth F C Everybody takes their place at the C G7 C C7 Marblehead Community Charter Public School F C C7 In this big wacky building reconfigured as a school F G7 Serving students from the North Shore who want learning to be cool C C7 F C We are armed with a charter community is the rule C G7 C At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School C C7 F C A diverse population in this broad community C G7 At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School C C7 F C With a challenging curriculum and curiosity C G7 C C7 At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School F C C7 To sustain our school s mission well we have a head of school F G7 Who puts on three exhibitions every year a learning tool C C7 F C Together students parents and the whole community is the rule C G7 C C At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School C G7 C F C At the Marblehead Community Charter Public School

Marblehead Community Charter Public School
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a teacher
MCCPS is a great school for anyone seeking a well rounded education. It services grades 4 through 8 and is located in the small community of Marblehead, Massachusetts. It is community based and students are motivated to achieve as engaged learners. I have been a reading teacher here since the school opened in 1995. Parents, teacher and students are highly involved and work as a community. It's the best!!!!

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a teacher
There is a spirit and energy at the school that enhances student learning, self esteem, and appreciation of individual learning styles and talents. The project based curriculum and evidence based assessments makes learning a real life experience. Staff partner with parents through on-going communication in a variety of formats, which enhances community support and cooperation. Smiles and cheerfulness abound year-round at MCCPS.


Marblehead Community Charter Public School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
We as parents truly appreciate that our children are in an enviorment that supports non-traditional learners within the classroom. Through Marblehead Charter's approach, we have seen our son go from nearly failing to working above his grade level. Willingly and independently! Amazing staff, amazing teachers, amazing school!

Marblehead Community Charter Public School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Individuality is really respected and celebrated, which in turn fosters a love of school and learning

Nearby schools

Marblehead Community Charter Public School
17 Lime Street, Marblehead, MA  01945
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (781) 631-0777
Last modified Marblehead Community Charter Public School is a Charter school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top