Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Mashpee, MA

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mashpee High School 3

Posted January 14, 2014
- a community member
Mashpee is a good school and one of the best on the Cape. It doesnt have the best academics, but there are much worse out there. the teachers are great and most truly care about how well you do in school and will help you out. Sports program is very good and at times can seem like sports matter more than academics in the school. Principal is not great at all, he has some rediculous ideas and lacks leadership. But he's also at the mercy of the town officials and the tribal leaders/parents.

Mashpee High School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a community member
A wonderful group of parents, board members and community members who care about Mashpee High School s students success


Mashpee High School 1

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mashpee High School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mashpee High School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
I find the High-School very inconsistant with its disciplinary issues. Communication among the staff is terrible. I am not sure who is paying attention to the teachers because they run so hot and cold. They do have some excellant teachers however they also have those that know no boundaries and I do not see who is determining what these boundaries are. It is a shame because I would say 95% are great people with great ideas that could be a great asset to our children under some real leadership and support for staff and students.


Mashpee High School 3

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
Grades 7 & 8 are housed at Mashpee High School, which can be awkward for 12-15 year-olds trying to socially navigate amongst their elder peers. Children of this age are required to ride the school bus with teens as well. There appears to be a stronger emphasis on athletics rather than academics - which is unfortunate for students who are not physically coordinated. As a parent, I've also observed a discipline policy that focuses less on early behavioral interventions and more on negative consequences.

Mashpee High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mashpee High School 3

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mashpee High School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mashpee High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
Coming from a school in another state, I can only tell you how truly blessed you are to have a school of this caliber. The teachers are quality caring adults, committed and hard working. The athletics program is second to none. You really have know idea how good you have it. a Great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mashpee High School
500 Old Barnstable Rd, Mashpee, MA  02649
(508) 539-3600
Last modified Mashpee High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mashpee High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top