Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-8 & Ungraded
Public
Mattapan, MA

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mildred Avenue K-8 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
The children are unruley and the teachers have no control over the classroom. Children are loud and obnoxious which makes it a very unconducive learning environment. If there was some major reconstruction, it could have much more potential

Mildred Avenue K-8 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
My dsughter is currently attending Mildred Ave and she loves it. The facilities are great. The staff is helpful to the parents. I sat in on one of her classes and saw how her teacher Mr, Burdman tokk command of the class. He was prepared for class and the students were totally engaged. I was offered the opportunity to transfer to the Neighborhood House Charter School and decided to keep her there. She had already started on the track team and was involved in the Gearup ISEE prrp classes. I didn not want to forgo those those opportunites. She is also taking swimming lessons everyday as part of her gym program. Its a good school.


Mildred Avenue K-8 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mildred Avenue K-8 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mildred Avenue K-8 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
I have learned all about ancient civilizations from the best social studies teacher there is.


Mildred Avenue K-8 1

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mildred Avenue K-8 4

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mildred Avenue K-8 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
Great Teachers and Great Leadership shown in the Faculity and Staff


Mildred Avenue K-8 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS THE BEST SCHOOL EVER

Mildred Avenue K-8 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a teacher
Mildred Avenue has hard working teachers who are good role models for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mildred Avenue K-8
5 Mildred Ave, Mattapan, MA  02126
(617) 635-1642
Last modified Mildred Avenue K-8 is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mildred Avenue K-8 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top