Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Medfield, MA
Students enrolled: 898
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Medfield Senior High School 1

Posted December 14, 2014
- a student
This is honestly the worst school. There is tons of bullying and the teachers could care less. I attended this school system from kindergarten through my senior year and had a horrible experience. People are severely bullied to the point of skipping school. Many of my friends refused to go into the cafeteria for fear of being bullied. Not only that, but the academics are only good if you are in all honors classes. The other classes are a joke to the teachers and most of the time you just watch a movie or something.
1 person found this helpful

Medfield Senior High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Medfield Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
We moved to Medfield on the reputation of its public school system, and we were not disappointed! The kids, teachers, parents and administration alike were all rowing in the same direction... building the knowledge and character required for excellent college opportunities.

Medfield Senior High School 2

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Look past the high MCAS scores. Great school if you have a high achiever student. Average students might do better in a school with more individual attention.
1 person found this helpful

Medfield Senior High School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
Everyone loves Medfield! Sure, we're not the most diverse of places, but we love everyone!. You can tell that all our students have been raised impeccably well. Plus, we just won the Blue Ribbon Award! Send your kids here!!


Medfield Senior High School 1

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Medfield Senior High School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a student
This school is amazing. The teachers are great and the students are friendly, respectful and smart. This school is the best you can ask for. Go Medfield!

Medfield Senior High School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Medfield Senior High School 5

Posted April 04, 2005
- a student
Medfield High School is consistently ranked one of the top schools in the state. Students are accepted to the most prestigious universities and continue on to the best graduate schools, due in large part to the outstanding job the faculty does in preparing students for college. The work load is heavy and expectations are high but the teachers, particularly in the higher level classes, are helpful, supportive, and amiable. The athletic department was recognized this year for having the best overall record in the 2004 seasons of all division 3 schools in the state. The students are friendly and the school is so crime free that the majority of students do not even keep locks on their lockers. Drug use is not as bad as stated in the previous review, in fact likely less than many area schools. You will not regret sending your kid here!

Medfield Senior High School 4

Posted October 04, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Medfield Senior High School
88 South Street, Medfield, MA  02052
(508) 359-8385
Last modified Medfield Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Medfield Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top