Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Methuen, MA
Students enrolled: 1,330

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marsh Grammar School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Great school...Renovations are excellent! Student/teacher ration is solid. I couldn't be happier! We have been thrilled with the money that is going into the public school system!!

Marsh Grammar School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
I am the parent of a special needs student and am thrilled with this school. I was planning on sending my child to private school, but feel that this is the best fit. Would definitely recommend this school: didn't realize it because I moved to Methuen before I had kids, but I lucked out with the school district I ended up in.


Marsh Grammar School 4

Posted October 05, 2011
- a parent
The Marsh Grammar School is an excellent school. The teachers truely encourage the children to be the best they can be. They are always willing to help a student. Many teachers will come into school extra early, stay late after school or even skip their own lunch to help a student. The Marsh district is a sought after neighborhood. I have only positive things to say about the Marsh Grammar School.

Marsh Grammar School 2

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
This school administration is terrible. They do nothing about bullying complaints. The classes are over crowded. The kids have to bring coats to lunch, then are rushed through their meal and rushed out to recess. [By the sound of a creaming woman with a bull horn]

Marsh Grammar School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
My sister-in-law teaches at the Marsh, and I have several cousins and nephews who are students or have attended in the past. The Marsh is a wonderful school that teaches our children in the finest manner. This school is a fine example of the outstanding education our children deserve. They truly deserve this award in recognition of the outstanding values and education that are passed on to each child within its walls.


Marsh Grammar School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
My son is a student at Marsh and the teachers are great, very activities.

Marsh Grammar School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marsh Grammar School 3

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marsh Grammar School 0
no rating

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
The teachers refuse to give extra help (or stay late even one afternoon), there are no after school activities, the computer lab is there, but students have very limited access, the drop-off pick-up zone is a nightmare.

Marsh Grammar School 5

Posted December 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marsh Grammar School
309 Pelham St, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 722-9076
Last modified Marsh Grammar School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marsh Grammar School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top