Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
210 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Presentation of Mary Academy 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a teacher
PMA is a Catholic, co-ed, college preparatory high school. PMA prides itself on helping every student discover who he or she really is! Each and every staff member gives the students 100%!!!! Come "Discover You!" at PMA!

Presentation of Mary Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a community member
I loved this school. I am a graduated from the late 1990s and found that I was so prepared for college that I tested out of a number of level one classes my first year college. The study and educational skills I learned at PMA served me well throughout college and graduate school. I would highly recommend it.


Presentation of Mary Academy
no rating

Posted March 29, 2008
- a community member
Excellent school! As a graduate of this school, I was extremely well prepared for college and grad school.

Presentation of Mary Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a student
I am a sophomore at pma and I love it! The girls are great and the teachers are always so kind and willing to help. They always have fun activities going on and everyone is always excited and spirited. As the winner of 2 spirit awards last year, I know hwo important a good sense of school spirit is to PMA. In conclusion, it is a fantastic school, and I would recommend it to anyone. Go PMA!

Presentation of Mary Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a student
I am a student here at pma and i would highly reccommend it. The teachers are very intelligent and are always willing to offer help. The environment is always a positive one. Its great to come to school here everyday!!


Presentation of Mary Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of two daughters attending PMA I am very pleased with the staff support, scholastic structure, and personnal help this school provides for them. My daughters are involved in many extra activitie in the school and enjoy helping out as often as they can. As my senior is preparing ahead for college she can't beleive how fast her four years have gone by. I do and will recommend PMA to all adults looking for a great education for their child.

Presentation of Mary Academy 2

Posted October 05, 2005
- a parent
My daughter went to PMA and I would not recommend it. The principal's leadership has a lot to be desired. She is unable to hang on to good teachers and does little in the way of Campus Ministry. My daughter graduated despising the place for many reasons!

Presentation of Mary Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a student
I'm a current student at PMA. The teachers here are always willing to help in any way they can. My geometry teacher stays every single day for almost an hour to help students who are struggling. I'm in the band and jazz band at the presentation. We work very hard at rehearsals and although we don't have a large selection of music to choose from, we make the best of what we have to put on a good show. Sports are very important to the school. Being an athlete at PMA has showed my peers and myself the importance of teamwork. Parents are invited to help in any way that they can. They are involved in the PAC, which runs sports activities and offers a yearly scholarship. PMA is a great place for young women to get a terrific education while growing into confident adults ready to face the world.


Presentation of Mary Academy 4

Posted March 22, 2005
- a student
I am currently a student at Presentation of Mary. I am a junior and this is my first year. I came to this school and found that it was a total 180 from the public highschool i was attending before. I noticed that the parents are really involved and that the school is so well structured. I love all the nuns. I love the staff and the lunch is really good. It is really safe. The teachers love to give help too. GO PMA!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presentation of Mary Academy
209 Lawrence Street, Methuen, MA  01844
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (978) 682-9391
Last modified Presentation of Mary Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top