Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Ungraded|Private
116 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Ann's Home
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
The school and the home tought me,, Love,caring,understand, compassion trust .they made me strong,,,,I miss them

St. Ann's Home
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
They thought me respect and they showed me respect and kindness and understanding and compassion


St. Ann's Home
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
All I have to say is they had my back ,taught me a lot about life about myself and about people

St. Ann's Home
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
It was not a lot,,,if I needed help, they was right there to help me,,,,,and if I could help someone they encouraged it

St. Ann's Home
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
I know if I did not go to this school,, I would have been trouble in my life


St. Ann's Home
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
They treated us all the same.when we were wrong,,they let us know ..when we was right and doing As they treated us with privileges

St. Ann's Home 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Great school...Renovations are excellent! Student/teacher ration is solid. I couldn't be happier! We have been thrilled with the money that is going into the public school system!!

St. Ann's Home 5

Posted December 04, 2011
- a parent
As a parent of a special education child, my daughter was in botht eh residential program and the day school. They both are simply tops... dedicated staff, well managed prograsmmin and they really worked with my child as well as me andmy husband.


St. Ann's Home 4

Posted May 16, 2006
- a student
I too was a student at this school and I agree on most parts taht this school is very good at finding problems early on and solving them, however, they made a mistake in my case. As soon as I started getting high grades they put me back into public schools. I told them I was not ready and they would not listen, wich caused me a lot of trouble. That aside I think the school is a good place for any child with mild behavior problems. The teachers are very skilled, the art program is fun and stretches creativity. The school is a nice little place, but I recomend out placement if at all possible.

St. Ann's Home 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a student
I just want to say that this is one of the best schools and it's helped me alot. I'm a former student and would send my children here if they were to have problems. St. Anns Home has teachers that are very friendly and the therapists are very friendly too. They take high measures to make sure every student is safe. I know this is for parents to post thier reviews but i feel that it can't hurt having a post from someone who has experienced the school as a student. I'm doing very well in life and it's thanks to St. Anns because they catch problems early in life and help turn them around. Without there help I would've been a troubled child for life. Love to you my friends Cynthia A Dunn

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Ann's Home
100a Haverhill St, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 682-5276
Last modified St. Ann's Home is a Private school
St. Ann's Home Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top