Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Methuen, MA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Donald P Timony Grammar 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
At the timony everyone is family and we all do things together. No one is ever left out for any reason. I am an 8th grader at the timony and going off to high school I know the timony is a great part of my life I will never forget. The teachers as well as staff and principals always give the best advice and show that they care for ones education and its just a great school all around. After all family is important.

Donald P Timony Grammar 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
I have sons in 5th and 7th grade in the Timony School. They have excellent teachers who really care for their students. Homework is graded quickly. Help is always available for under-achieving students. The school staff is very helpful. The school itself is in excellent condition, with both an upper- and a lower-school, with separate facilities for most uses. The teachers are kbowlegable and open, very competent and friendly. I rate this school as the best in Methuen!


Donald P Timony Grammar 1

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Donald P Timony Grammar 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Donald P Timony Grammar 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I used to attend the Timony and I believe it is a really wonderful school. I never felt that excluded by the teachers and they really instilled self-disipline into us.


Donald P Timony Grammar 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2008
- a community member
Great school...Very dedicated administration and staff....Very upbeat

Donald P Timony Grammar 1

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Donald P Timony Grammar 4

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
im happy with timony school ihave son on 1G his very happy too


Donald P Timony Grammar 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
I moved to Methuen 2 years ago and I have to say I was nervous about changing my kids to a new school, but the Timony school is absolutely amazing. Great teachers, principals and great education. The best school

Donald P Timony Grammar 5

Posted November 22, 2004
- a parent
Our daughter is in her second year at the Timony School and we are very pleased with the staff, administration, and overall quality of the school. We were initially concerned when we moved to Methuen because the schools are so large, but at the Timony we have found there is very personal attention to the students, the curriculum is challenging, and the staff is very caring. Discipline, at least in the lower grades where our daughter is, seems to be very good. Overall we are very pleased with the education and environment of this school. Of course the building is very nice and well-kept also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donald P Timony Grammar
45 Pleasant View St, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 722-9001
Last modified Donald P Timony Grammar is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Donald P Timony Grammar Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top