Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Islamic Academy For Peace 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Great school...Renovations are excellent! Student/teacher ration is solid. I couldn't be happier! We have been thrilled with the money that is going into the public school system!!

The Islamic Academy For Peace 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a community member
No doubt, its a great school.Good learning environment for kids. I recommend this school for anyone who is looking for a better school in Methuen area.


The Islamic Academy For Peace 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The islamic Academy is a great school as it provides a good learning environment. it's students have high Tera Nova scores. all the classes are taking one level higher of math. the school won the Jowdy competition in 2008 and came second place 2009. their student won state prizes in science and environment. not bad for a school that came to life 10 years ago

The Islamic Academy For Peace 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Great place for learning. Peace of mind in raising kids

The Islamic Academy For Peace 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Kids are learning to read, write , manners , how to get along with each other ,,, perfect environment for my kid


The Islamic Academy For Peace 4

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
i've been going to the tia since i was in KG and now i'm going into seventh grade it is a great school and i would recommend it for anyone

The Islamic Academy For Peace 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
Both my children go to TIA. TIA is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal is kind and knows each child by name. He is a great example of a leader. Thank you TIA for bringing out the best in my children and giving them the encouragement ,confidence in their identity.

The Islamic Academy For Peace 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a parent
my 2 girls are attending the Islamic Academy for peace. It is a great place to raise great kids/citizen. my kids are well behaved more knowledgeable than a lot of kids from other schools. the school provided them with capability to learn the language of the holy Koran and english and other standard subjects. I invite all Muslim and Non Muslim to send tier kids to TIA if they wanted to protect their kids from Public school poisons and help thier kids excell in school to be able to attend great schools

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Islamic Academy For Peace
125 Oakland Avenue, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 975-7335
Last modified The Islamic Academy For Peace is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
The Islamic Academy For Peace Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top