Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodland
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
His teacher did help him since they wouldn't follow his iep. He didn't have a backbone though for standing up for my child even though he stated he needed help. Disappointed.

Woodland
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
My sons teacher didn't give much homework but he did give some. Had no prob with that.


Woodland
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
When they refuse to give ny son the services on his iep he is entitled to and it is nothing but a battle than no I do not feel there is persistence or anything else as a positive experience for my child.

Woodland
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
The principal lied to us several times. He tried intimidation tactics on my son as well to get him to go along with his lies. It didn't work. That told me he had no compassion whatsoever. Wrong field he is in.

Woodland 2

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
My son was bullied at this school throughout his time at Woodland. Bullying laws not enforced. The principal is less than professional. He has a smug attitude and should not be in this position as he looks like he just rolled out of bed. They never followed through with his iep either. Everything was a battle in that school between bullying and iep. So glad he is done there. Milford so far shows me the school systems lack in many areas. Looking into other schools outside of this town.


Woodland 5

Posted October 22, 2007
- a student

Woodland 2

Posted April 23, 2006
- a parent
Soon there will be a new turn around in the school with older teachers leaving and newer ones in. This is sure to be good for the school. I have 3 children who have been students in Woodland and one more who will be a student in 2006-2007. If you are looking for a nice school. This is nice....just nice. The staff is mixed. I agree with the other reviews. The older teachers rule the roost and if your child does not fit into the 'Club' it will be a hard year for all of you. Way too much is aimed at MCAS. Children are in and out of the rooms being pulled from classes to learn how to pass the MCAS. Parent involvement is fair. Many parents do not want to get involved with the 'Club'.

Woodland 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
I have four children in milford three have passed threw this school so far. They are just wounderful. If i have questions or i need answers. I get them the staff is on top of things. My boys have grown to love there teachers and have so much respect for them. Mr Bro has been a added to our family here in milford and he fits in perfect. Liz Childress and her team and Pam Larkin are awesome but they are always a team that is one of the key factors being a team working together getting the kids to learn and have a great time doing it.They are great at it. Thank you so much for teachers like them..


Woodland 3

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This school can be wonderful providing you get the right teacher...Mr. Bault the Vice Principal is very tuff on the children...If you have a child who is timid this is not the school for that child. Focus is mainly on MCAS and passing the MCAS.. No basics here. No lovey place here. Playground is unsafe parking lots and chldren are not to run or bring toys. There are some play ground items but are overcrowded. Teachers run the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland
10 North Vine Street, Milford, MA  01757
(508) 478-1186
Last modified Woodland is a Public school that serves grades 3-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top