Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Mary Of The Hills School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
The teachers in the 6th grade team that worked with my daughter were all fabulous!! She learned so much from each of them. A special thanks to Mrs. Norton for her patience, kindness, and ability to see when a student needs some extra love!

St Mary Of The Hills School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
The staff at Saint Mary of the Hills lead by example. They are patient, respectful and caring to each other and their students. You can honestly feel the love as you walk through their hallways!


St Mary Of The Hills School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
Saint Mary of the Hills is a hidden gem. I doubt there is another school on the South Shore like it! It's a place where love, kindness, respect of God, and others are demonstrated on a daily basis. The academics are top-notch and the teachers go above and beyond for their students. Saint Mary of the Hills is truly a school where "no child is left behind". My daughter transferred to Saint Mary's from another Catholic school this year, and we are very happy that we made the move.

St Mary Of The Hills School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Great foundation on the educational path.... Both my daughter and son attended starting with the ECC My daughter is now a sophomore at BU... My son a junior at BC High. From the academics to the staff awesome!

St Mary Of The Hills School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The ECC teachers have taken my shy and quiet 3 year old and turned her into a little girl who LOVES school! There is a magical spirit at this school thanks to the fabulous, kind, and loving teachers!! My husband and I could not be happier with our decision!


St Mary Of The Hills School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
My daughters preschool teachers are absolutely wonderful!!!!! Mrs. Furry and Mrs. Magoon have taken a shy and quiet 3 year old and have turned her into a little girl who LOVES school. Another parent told me that the ECC was a magical place, and they were right! My husband and I couldn't be happier there!!

St Mary Of The Hills School 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
My son attended St. Mary of the Hills School from PreK through Grade 8. He received a top notch education and was accepted into all five of the high schools that he tested into for his freshman year. His fondest memories included participating in the awesome sports program, playing on the St. Mary of the Hills School basketball team with the best PE Teacher & Coach, Mr. A, and finally going to Washington, DC for his eighth grade field trip.

St Mary Of The Hills School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
Our daughters' goal on a daily basis is to deliver results not only for themselves, but also for their teachers. Given the high standards the teachers demand from their students, it is evident that the teachers are effective evidenced by the quality and timeliness of work submitted.


St Mary Of The Hills School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
Our daughters are challenged but not overwhelmed with daily homework assignments that we are sure will increase in volume as they progress at the school.

St Mary Of The Hills School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
I believe these traits are evident and groomed through the physical fitness regimen at the school. The instructor, Mr. A, is great and has universal respect at the school.

Nearby schools

St Mary Of The Hills School
250 Brook Road, Milton, MA  02186
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (617) 698-2464
Last modified St Mary Of The Hills School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top