Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
New Bedford, MA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alfred J Gomes 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
I AM SO HAPPY WITH THEEDUCATION MY GRANDSON HAD AT GOMEZ SCHOOL.THE TEACHERS REALLY CARE ABOUT THE STUDENT PROGRESS., THE I HAD MY GRANSON IN THE SPECIAL NEEDS CLASS. ""I'LL SAY ,TO ME ,THE BEST SCHOOL. THANK YOU !

Alfred J Gomes 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Alfred J Gomes 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a teacher
Despite being such a large school, Gomes school has established a strong feeling of family and community. The dedicated and determined staff work together to lead their students to the path of success.

Alfred J Gomes 4

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alfred J Gomes 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher in the school I would like to say how grateful I am to the responsive leadership of our principal. At parent teacher meetings I have attended she has listened to both teacher and parent concerns and welcomed new ideas. We are all working hard and together to improve learning.


Alfred J Gomes 1

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This school is really behind other schools. My children attend this school and there is only a hand full of teachers that actualy care and know what they are doing. They always fall back with MCAS and I was attending a PTO meeting were the principal only seem to care about what SHE could get for the school, not what the parents actually want for the kids. It is horrible...

Alfred J Gomes 2

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alfred J Gomes 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
My children currently attend A.J Gomes school and I could not be happier. The teachers are willing to work with your child if they are having any issues with any subject. The principals are also very great to work with. I had also gone to Gomes school and have very fond memories of that school.


Alfred J Gomes 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
Gomes school is a great school especially if your child has a learning disability. The teachers at Gomes school really work well with you and your child to achieve there goals and help them go to the next step in life!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alfred J Gomes
286 South Second St, New Bedford, MA  02740
(508) 997-4511
Last modified Alfred J Gomes is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alfred J Gomes Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top