Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
New Bedford, MA
Students enrolled: 2,457
 

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Bedford High School 2

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
grant it new bedford high offers a lot of academics and extra curriculum classes, most of the teachers are good but you have your bad half to. just like the students here you have your good half and your bad half. i would not say this school is outstanding or wonderful personally i think its the worst high school in the area. there is no safety in this school what so ever

New Bedford High School 1

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


New Bedford High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
New Bedford is a very diverse community, rich in history....our school population is often maligned, especially in the press, both students and teachers. We are constantly being asked to do more and more with less and less. We desparately need books, computers, and above all, some recognition for the good things we do every day!

New Bedford High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have some of the best teachers in the world here.

New Bedford High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
New Bedford High has a great school with good teachers and a wonderful faculty who care about their students. The kids are great too.


New Bedford High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
There are so many great programs outside of the top of the line academics that NBHS offers for the students.

New Bedford High School 3

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Bedford High School 1

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


New Bedford High School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Bedford High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
I love this school! There is such a mixture of people, so you dont have to fit a certain style to fit in because there is a group for everyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Bedford High School
230 Hathaway Blvd, New Bedford, MA  02740
(508) 997-4511
Last modified New Bedford High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Bedford High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top