Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
New Bedford, MA
Students enrolled: 2,457
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Bedford High School 2

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
grant it new bedford high offers a lot of academics and extra curriculum classes, most of the teachers are good but you have your bad half to. just like the students here you have your good half and your bad half. i would not say this school is outstanding or wonderful personally i think its the worst high school in the area. there is no safety in this school what so ever

New Bedford High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
New Bedford is a very diverse community, rich in history....our school population is often maligned, especially in the press, both students and teachers. We are constantly being asked to do more and more with less and less. We desparately need books, computers, and above all, some recognition for the good things we do every day!


New Bedford High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
We have some of the best teachers in the world here.

New Bedford High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
New Bedford High has a great school with good teachers and a wonderful faculty who care about their students. The kids are great too.

New Bedford High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
There are so many great programs outside of the top of the line academics that NBHS offers for the students.


New Bedford High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
I love this school! There is such a mixture of people, so you dont have to fit a certain style to fit in because there is a group for everyone.

New Bedford High School
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
New Bedford High is a typical inner city school. To many student per teacher. The teachers are over worked and under paid.

New Bedford High School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
New Bedford High is an Wonderful school with lots and lots of courses to choose from.Numerous sports programs. Kind and caring dedicated teachers.A shining star in our community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Bedford High School
230 Hathaway Boulevard, New Bedford, MA  02740
(508) 997-4511
Last modified New Bedford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Bedford High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top