Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
New Bedford, MA
Students enrolled: 1,021

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Normandin Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
It's is a nice school teachers are great big school awesome After school activities I would recommend that you chiled comes to this school it's great!

Normandin Middle School 1

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
can someone please tell me what time this school starts and ends i cant find this info anywhere!!!!


Normandin Middle School 3

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
i have my son in this school and i,ve had no problems i like the teachers they are very helpful.before he entered normandin i was afraid and heard such bad things about the school this is his second year he loves it and likes the afterschool program they have ,,keep up the good work

Normandin Middle School 1

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
Oh my goodness. This school is horrible! security provides no safety for our children. I was disgusted of what this school had to offer. I attended the old school and i have some advice for the teachers of this new school nightmare: stop being afraid of your stufldents!!! this school needs a new principal. That woman is the blame for all of this mess.

Normandin Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Normandin Middle School 3

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
normandin middle school is a very nice looking school, but a few teachers seemed very disorganized. although almost everybody seems disorganized for the first couple weeks, i was expecting the teachers to be able to do a better job assisting individual students with things such as lockers combinations and class schedules. i felt that many students got confused in such a large school

Normandin Middle School 2

Posted January 02, 2006
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for 2 years. I have to say the worst 2 years of my life. Security is poor to say the least. The children are out of control and the teachers tend to be under enthusiastic about parental involvement. Notification of a problem with your chid , be it academic or disiplinary is normaly late beyond usefullness. All and all this school is a nightmare for student and parent.

Normandin Middle School 3

Posted January 17, 2005
- a former student
There are some exceptional teachers at this school, but for the most part they are not cut out for the job. I believe that the extracurricular activities should be given more attention and some more funding for supplies, etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Normandin Middle School
81 Felton St, New Bedford, MA  02745
(508) 985-4300
Last modified Normandin Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Normandin Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top