Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
New Bedford, MA
Students enrolled: 670

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 4

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
This school embraces cultural diversity. The teachers are well involved and one feel like their children can grow and interact freely within this community. Hooray! to the all the staff of Carney Academy.

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I must say, this school is great! My children are currently attending this school (kindergarten & 3rd) my oldest has been attending since 1st grade, and she looks forward to attending each and every day. The assistant principal appears to be very well involved with all the students, and the teachers are magnificent always keep parents, as myself well informed and provide my children with the help in which they are in need of, on a 1 to 1 basis. Can't complain. Keep up the great work each and every staff!


Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
i love this school the teachers are great with the children .. my daughter will be spendin the next 5 years here and love it soo much better than the other schools

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
Carney Academy is incredible! The staff is amazing, the programs are rich. The PTO is awesome.

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teaching staff is supportive and devoted to thier students.


Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 4

Posted July 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 4

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Carney cares about kids. They offer music, art, drama, and sports programs for the children. The magnet program allows for children from every background to have access to the education they deserve. They offer a leap pad program, and the 21st century program where children learn that they can accomplish great things and they can read. The principle and teachers make you feel welcome at all times and the adjustment counselors and nurses care deeply about the children's well-being. Children receive a well rounded and cultural education at this school.

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy 4

Posted November 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sgt Wm H Carney Academy
247 Elm St, New Bedford, MA  02740
(508) 997-4511
Last modified Sgt Wm H Carney Academy is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sgt Wm H Carney Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top