Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln-Eliot is an excellent school! Our child is thriving there because the teachers are so wonderful and passionate.

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2012
- a parent
Adopting strong educational support and method, Lincoln-Eliot School instill its students to go further in their studies.


Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a parent
This school is simply amazing. The most diverse of all Newton Schools... with over 30% speaking English as a second language. Lincoln Elliot CARES and does amazing things for each and every child. I'm proud to be part of this very inclusive community!

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
Most diverse school in Newton. Great school spirit. Great staff!

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
8th in the state for 3rd grade math MCAS!


Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I just love this school, my child is currently in 1st grade, and he has done wonderfully in kindergarten, and I have every confidence he will continue to excel.

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are great-the school has a great community aspect to it. My children are very happy there and love school.

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
At Lincoln Eliot there is a great sense of community spirit; teachers dedicated to the students, and a very active group of parents committed to improving the school at every level.


Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My son comes home happy. The teachers crate an environemnt for learning without taking away the fun of being a kid.

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Dedicated parents, teachers and administration, wonderful diversity all in Newton makes Lincoln-Eliot a great community school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School
191 Pearl St, Newton, MA  02458
(617) 559-9540
Last modified Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln-Eliot Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top