Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Newton, MA
Students enrolled: 406

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newton Country Day School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
Newton is a wonderful school. Our daughter has been there since 7th grade and has truly grown into an outstanding young person. Yes, the curriculum is demanding and the workload is daunting, but that's to be expected of a school that invests so much in its girls. Just look at the number of evenings and weekends the teachers are there, engaged with the girls. It is amazing!

Newton Country Day School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Newton Country Day School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
In response to a previous comment, I would just like to say that, I am a current student at NCDS and can testify to the fact that the 'rich girls' DO communicate with the 'middle class girls.' I can especially testify to this because I myself am middle/lower class and have absolutely no problems with being accepted. There is no need to 'buy your child's way through' because honestly no one pays attention to money/class at our school. Most people do not even come to school dressed up in expensive clothes, because everyone would rather wear something comfortable. People with less money really do not stand out and fit in just the same. NCDS is a great school, and I just love the comfortable atmosphere.

Newton Country Day School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Newton Country Day School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Newton Country Day is a terrific school filled with energy and diversity. Every girl is encouraged to find their own passion and learn what makes them unique. Students there are all very serious in their studies and athletes are also given a chance to thrive. All girls are pushed to be highly active in their community. Generosity is the foundation to the girls education. Each girl is loved for who they are and who they are becoming. Each girl leaves the school filled with courage and confidence.


Newton Country Day School 3

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
The middle school is great; however the high school is a pressure cooker, students are not encouraged and they are constantly frowned upon for every little thing they do wrong. Besides the school does send the girls to decent colleges but I know of public schools that do better.

Newton Country Day School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
There is no avoiding the middle-high school drama, but newton was a great place for me to learn. I came out of a school where it wasn't ok for me to be smart, and here it was. Sr. Rogers turns girls into smart, confident young women who go out into the world with a new perspective on life. I suggest to the parent below me to never try any private school, or even some public schools, because it is impossible to avoid.

Newton Country Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This school is full of yuppies. the girls are pressured a great amount to the point that they are uncomfortable. The rich girls will not communicate with the middle class girls. Unless you are planning to buy your child's way through school, I do not suggest sending your child here.


Newton Country Day School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newton Country Day School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newton Country Day School
785 Centre Street, Newton, MA  02458
(617) 244-4246
Last modified Newton Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Newton Country Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top