Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
North Andover, MA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Andover High School 3

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
There are mixed reviews about the school. We've had a pretty good experience because we stay on top of things. Grades are posted online so you track how well (or not) your student is doing. 95% of the teachers we've emailed have responded within an hour. There are a couple of teachers who are out of touch and difficult to deal with. Unfortunately, these are few difficult teachers see a majority of the kids. Still haven't figured out how to work around /work with those folks. Communications have improved in the last year due to the updates in technology.

North Andover High School 1

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
We move often and have been lucky to attend many good schools. This by far is the worst. The teachers have little understanding of listening skills and just process. Now they are taking long classes and making them longer. Adults cannot sit through an hour long meeting how can we expect children to learn in packed classes for 75 minutes. A single class in college is 50 minutes. It seems this school has no understanding of the latest schooling techniques and learning and feels cots cutting is herding kids to a class and leaving them to be baby sat for an hour and fifteen. Every former teacher I have spoken to now has said this school is going down hill so I advice not to believe any realtor and ask the parents about the quality of the education in this school system.


North Andover High School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a sophmore at the North Andover High School. It wasn't until she hit high school that her academic life changed. She became motivated, energized and very successful. The first time I left a parent/teacher meeting, I left the school in tears about how lucky I am to have my kids go to this school. Don't waste your money on private school, the North Andover High School is fantastic.

North Andover High School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a student
i am actually a student here and i love this school. most of the kids here are very kind and excepting of others. i find it also an acedemicaly stimulating envitonment too. it has many courses and clubs to challenge it's students that are so fun to be in. the sports are also great. there are many to try out and they encourage you to try your best in everything and try new things. i know that i have and have made lots of new friends in the process. for the most part the teachers are very nice and are usually helpful especially if you don't understand something. the only thing i would like to see is some more money for the schools budget and maybe for electives i would highly reccomend this school to anyone.

North Andover High School 4

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
Very happy at this school. Great culmination to strong public school system. Strong leadership and good quality curriculum.


North Andover High School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Andover High School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
Good education, good relationship between teacher and student, but lacking budget and lacking elective classes.

North Andover High School 4

Posted February 22, 2004
- a student
I love all the schools I've gone to in North Andover. The teachers are great, the parents are very involved and really care. I can't wait to go to the brand new high school. It's awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Andover High School
430 Osgood St, North Andover, MA  01845
(978) 794-1711
Last modified North Andover High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Andover High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top