Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thomson Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
My son developed much enthusiasm in studying math after he achieved recognition in sunshine math from his teachers. He was pictured for completing the math book.

Thomson Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
My son love to go to this school. He talks about his teachers more than anyone he knows :).


Thomson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Every 3 months or so we have a one-on-one parent meeting in which the progress is reported to us. Also, my child class teacher made her available 15 minutes before the class start in the morning whenever I showed my interest in meeting to discuss about anything related to my child education.

Thomson Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Its a Great School with Great teachers and management. I saw a drastic change in my son after he started going to this school. In K-grade itself, my son started reading/writing and able to do math/puzzles in K-Grade itself. He finished 5 units provided by the school by himself. I am very happy with my child progress here.

Thomson Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
The hidden gem of North Andover! The community here is awesome and the staff is amazing. Everyone is willing to do a little extra!


Thomson Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
We love the Thomson school! Great teachers, leadership, and active PTO. The new principal is bringing lots of fresh ideas to the table.

Thomson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
We have had a very positive experience at this school. Thomson has an energetic new principal and a dedicated staff. Space issues and budget cuts at the town level have affected all North Andover schools, but Thomson is working very hard to offer students the best education they can!

Thomson Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
I have a special needs student and was told North Andover had a great program. My experience so far has been less than satisfactory.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomson Elementary School
266 Waverly Road, North Andover, MA  01845
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (978) 794-1545
Last modified Thomson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top