Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
North Attleborough, MA
Students enrolled: 1,194

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Attleborough Middle School 2

Posted September 22, 2013
- a community member
This is my 3rd year of going to NAMS. I am in 8th grade on team SOAR. The learning system is very good except it's just the teachers that ruin the whole school. Our principle is not very nice. Neither is Mrs. stump; she is mean and rude a lot. Most of the teachers there are good it's just the few that are rude and always have to have their "favorites". Mrs. Ekk (the principle) is not even from the United States. I am just putting that out there :p But some of the teachers are mean and rude to many children.... All I can say is don't get on there bad side... But I'd really not recommend coming to this school... It's just the teachers who ruin it all ): Good luck if youre coming here!

North Attleborough Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The most wonderful teachers and academics in the country.


North Attleborough Middle School 1

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Attleborough Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Attleborough Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
We can't say enough about the caliber of the staff at the North Attleboro Middle School. We have a child with learning disabilities and the supports that he receives from all the teachers (both Special Ed and regular ed) have helped him succeed. He loves going to school every day and has been at NAMS now for the past 2 1/2 years. We can't thank the staff at the school enough for all their dedication to the students.


North Attleborough Middle School 2

Posted June 10, 2006
- a parent
Our review of NAMS is mixed. The facility is new & beautiful. It is a good match if you are a sports type kid/family. Our family is artsy. Our child was at NAMS for 2 years and remained on honor role during this time. Her interests are in band, theater & chorus. The drama club was ?? an embarassing attempt by the school. Band & chorus were okay yet unreliable. Most of the teachers(14 over 2 years) threw information at kids without providing a deeper understanding of the content. MCAS scores are top priority and pressure to perform well is almost threatening. The secretaries are just as scary. We moved because we could see that NAMS was not going to be able to provide the support needed for our child's obvious blossoming talents. They do not encourage individual thought or discussion, nor parent involvement. - Be informed when you choose.

North Attleborough Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2004
- a student
I really like our school, NAMS. I'm really happy that we have all the oppurtunites we have. Such as, Modular Tech, Industrial Tech, sewing, cooking, and a language option. We are give so many oppurtunities and I plan on seizing them all.

North Attleborough Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Attleborough Middle School
564 Landry Ave, North Attleborough, MA  02760
(508) 643-2130
Last modified North Attleborough Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Attleborough Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top