Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
North Attleborough, MA

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Attleboro High School 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a community member
The school itself, I think is very good, but, if you're an athlete (particularly baseball and football) and your parents didn't grow up in N.Attelboro, OR, you're not part of the "MUTUAL ADMIRATION SOCIETY" (town clique), then no matter how good you are (unless you're TOTALLY OUTSTANDING), then you are NOT going to get a fair shot at playing, until/unless the favored player either, quits, or gets hurt. This town has had some really good chemestry of teamates through the years and has fared pretty well, but, they could have went a LOT further in certain years if the kids that deserved to play, played, and the coaches weren't concerned with appeasing certain parents that "suck up" to them. If you attend any of the events, you'll notice who the teachers/coaches/friends and suck ups are and you'll understand. I thought I had seen it all, until one day at a game, the COACH asked a certain PLAYER if it was o.k. if he substituted for him when the game was already towards the end and "in the bag" in N.A.'s favor. I've seen many kids get "the shaft" and it's a crying shame. No sour grapes here. ust, Cold, hard facts.

North Attleboro High School 3

Posted November 19, 2010
- a student
This school is decent at best. There are a lot of cliques and if you aren't part of the cool clique then you're basically irrelevant. Until they want something(homework answers) from you. The office ladies are really mean and snap at you even if you're being nice to them. Some of the teachers care but most of them can't wait to leave. The athletic department focuses only on football and considering that the Athletic Director is one of the football coaches, that makes sense. If you aren't into sports and you're not popular then the only way to get through this high school experience is to make some really good friends. Otherwise you'll be miserable and sit in a dark corner in the hallway every chance you get.


North Attleboro High School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school, great teachers, dedicated principal. I have 4 kids, all in the north attleboro district and they are all high honors. The school really provide lots and lots of help with college preparation, specially when parents find the time to get involved with the school, guidance and teachers every step of the process gets very simple.

North Attleboro High School 3

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Not enough focus on academic excellence. A decent education, definitely not superior. Kids with the ability to excell are, at times, forced to remain with the mean. There is a lack of guidance counselor oversight, resulting in kids missing out on college or scholarship opportunities. Parents need to be extremely involved in the college and scholarship search process (research, followup repeatedly with Guidance to see if required documents go out in time to meet deadlines) to ensure that their child goes through the college application process successfully. Without vigilance from parents, some kids will miss out on their top choice schools - especially those with early deadlines. Midyear and final grades for the colleges must be requested by each student.. nothing is sent out automatically, even though every college requires them. Do not assume anything with regards to the Guidance Office, follow up on everything yourself, repeatedly!

North Attleboro High School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Despite never having enough funding, our teachers and administration do a great job educating our children.


North Attleboro High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
great school,loved the teachers, and the really went the extra mile to help out with college references. Just about everyone gets into really good colleges

North Attleboro High School 2

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Attleboro High School 3

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
I'm a straight A senior whose moved around alot thanks to my dad being in the military, I had transferred out of NAHS after being enrolled there for 1 month because I couldn't get into the classes that I needed to meet MA state graduation requirements, the classes were already full, there were waiting lists to get into the classes and if extra students were added teachers would have to get paid more. The school was really tight knit and not much diversity was seen. It's mostly white, mostly preppy, most of the kids that attend have lived in the area or in North Attleboro most/their entire lives. I wouldn't recommend it for tranferring students. The teachers, administrations and staff were all really nice.


North Attleboro High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Students' tend not to fall through the cracks at this school. The teachers are top notch especially in the honors/AP levels. The seniors get into great colleges. The discipline and safety are wonderful. The students who attend this school are for the most part very involved, and respectful. There are a lot of extra-curricula activities to keep students busy. Sports are a big part of North' High School experience.

North Attleboro High School 2

Posted January 06, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Attleboro High School
1 Wilson Whitty Way, North Attleborough, MA  02760
(508) 643-2115
Last modified North Attleboro High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Attleboro High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top