Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
North Chelmsford, MA

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chelmsford High School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a community member
This school has an excellent reputation in a caring community with an excellent library system.

Chelmsford High School 4

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
A wide variety of options for students. Sadly, too few computing courses... Excellent staff who truly care.


Chelmsford High School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
My son is a sophomore and has had an excellent experience with CHS. The variety in the coursework is helping to mold him into a well-rounded life-long learner. The teachers here TRULY care! Even when there are issues, their focus is always to help him move to the next level in the correct way. We could be a better high school if more parents became involved. You see the same few parents at booster events and it's tough to get consistent volunteers.

Chelmsford High School 4

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is GREAT. The kids are ready when they exit, for sure. They get practical and technical skills that help them succeed in college. BUT - the principal should solicit MORE PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT. There's a group of us that work hard to help our teachers and staff be successful with our kids. We need other parents to chip in as well.

Chelmsford High School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a student
I loved Chelmsford High School. I was involved in school extra curricular that made me become involved in the school. All of my teachers were amazing, if I asked them for help they would help me, and they would even stay after class to help out. CHS is a public high school, but the faculty give you personalized attention that make you (the student) feel comfortable talking with them if need be... at least it felt that way to me.


Chelmsford High School 1

Posted September 19, 2010
- a student
I'm not exactly sure when half the stuff we're supposed to learn gets taught. The english teachers want us to be good writers, but when it comes to grammar rules it's learn as you go. For example, on a paper you may think you wrote it well, but oh no you screwed up the comma rule, and then it's not explained. The rooms are eye sores, nothing gets repaired, you can't open some windows without risk of the window falling out. There are televisions still up on the walls from like 30 years ago. The computers suck, constantly slow, and people always have trouble with their logins. There is hardly any supplies in any room. the hallways are always crowded at passing time. The administration runs the school like a dictatorship. Sure, there have been improvements to the schools but they have been too little too late.

Chelmsford High School 1

Posted June 17, 2010
- a student
The principal is horrible, backwards logic on everything. There are many useless classes and there is too much homework. Everything is falling apart, a good amount of seats in the lecture hall are broken, floor and ceiling tiles have holes and stains.The bathrooms are disgusting and sometimes lack functioning doors on stalls, constantly out of toilet paper and trash bins overflow.

Chelmsford High School 4

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chelmsford High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a teacher
Recent updates to Science classrooms and library renovations have brought CHS up to par with other schools in the area. All students will have new lockers this year. The school still needs paint on the doorways and in the hallways. Other classrooms desparately need new ceiling tiles, and floors to complete the look. Every year there are improvements however. Academically, the students do quite well, and are very active in sports and other extra curriculars. The students at CHS are very nice, polite and caring. They are active in community service projects and fundraising. Students mix freely among themselves; there really aren't cliques or open meanness among students. It is a nice place to work and for students to attedn school . Block scheduling and semesters, make student workloads lighter so they have less stress and less to carry back and forth to school. CHS is a great learning environment.

Chelmsford High School 1

Posted May 05, 2008
- a student
The school has it's good and bad points. it is dark, it smells bad, the bathrooms are full of smoke. The lockers have phallic symbols all over them and most do not function. It is over crowded. although i do enjoy working, it is a hard learning environment when the heating and the Air Conditioning doesn't work. The school has pointless class such as writing for high school, with is basically a class to keep freshmen occupied. the great parts of the school are what make it a wonderful place to teach, even though the school is in disarray the students still do very well, they score highly on tests and they are probably the most polite group of students, even if they do occasionally mouth off. that being said it it a wonderful school but it needs to be repaired.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chelmsford High School
200 Richardson Rd, North Chelmsford, MA  01863
(978) 251-5111
Last modified Chelmsford High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chelmsford High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top