Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
North Eastham, MA
Students enrolled: 957

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nauset Regional High School 2

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nauset Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
Nauset Regional High School was one of the best school systems in America. I'm a former student. I was an Airforce dependent.I have been in many school systems. This was the best academically speaking. Thanks for the great memories of teachers that are great and students that are unique.


Nauset Regional High School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
Nauset High Schools faculty and administration are the best that I have ever seen. I have 3 children that have all attended different schools systems. My daughter attended Nauset on a school choice program. It was the best choice that we could have made for my over-achiever daughter. This schools fulfilled all of her requirements starting with a rigorous course of studies to extra curricular activities to travel and exchange programs.

Nauset Regional High School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Nauset District in genreal is top rate. While other districts are cutting programs and teachers, Nauset continues to find ways to keep stuff in place and work to add new if it warrants it. The kids are top of the state rankings which is acheived by great teachers. If you are looking for a great school move to the Nauset Region, you won't regret it

Nauset Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2007
- a student
As a former nauset student ('93), and as someone who has seen lots of kids run through the school system since, I can honestly say that this is the best school I've encountered. Having worked in a number of schools, I now realize that I took for granted all the extracurriculars that I enjoyed so much back then. It was a great way to build lifelong friendships, and make high school one of the great experiences of my life!


Nauset Regional High School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
amazing! absoulty! they take care of everything.. no such thing as bullying..

Nauset Regional High School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a former student
The amazing outdoor campus paired with caring staff members adds to the wonderful feelings when visiting at the school. The after-school activities range from fencing and chess club, to football and swimming. There are many options for the non-athlete such as student council, student senate and national honor society. If this is not appealing to a student there are many opportunities to become an active member of the class while fundraising for graduation. For the fine and applied arts inclined student, there are classes which range from art metal to guitar building along with after school world music classes. The chorus program is ranked among top schools having been invited to sign at Carnegie Hall multiple times. Nauset offers many opportunities to every type of student having numerous levels of classes from B-level, to A-level, to honors and AP. The teachers have a passion for the students to learn.

Nauset Regional High School 5

Posted December 09, 2004
- a student
This is one of the best schools in the state. It has an unconventional campus (and a short distance from the beach!) and offers the opportunities of a lifetime for those who are willing to get involved. One of the best experiences of my life. Thank you, Nauset!


Nauset Regional High School 3

Posted April 23, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school for those who excel in a social environment. However if your child is not an athlete or honors student, they tend to be over looked. This sometimes has lead to students feeling alienated by this school. There are some really note worthy teachers at this school and a few teachers who should consider a career change. The school does offer a variety of activities to their students.

Nauset Regional High School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nauset Regional High School
100 Cable Rd, North Eastham, MA  02651
(508) 255-1505
Last modified Nauset Regional High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nauset Regional High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top