Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-2 & Ungraded
Public
North Easton, MA
Students enrolled: 379

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Parkview School is an amazing school and I feel privileged that my children have the opportunity to go and learn there. I can not say enough great things about our principal as well as the staff of teachers that we have been engaged with.

Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Parkview is so much more than a school- it is a true community. The teachers are amazing and Mr. Getchell was born to be an Elementary Principal. His energy and "bucket-filling" attitude is contagious and the children love him. My daughter loves going to school everyday and we are happy to be Parkview Pandas!


Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
PARKVIEW School is a warm friendly place that children go to everyday and get an excellent education with the amazing teachers, staff and a dedicated parent volunteer group. Kids experience and outdoor classroom/garden while getting fresh air and learning math or working on descriptive words. The programs they expose the kids to are great. The principle delivers a message, if the child feels safe & welcome, if they feel that their voice counts, if they are treated with care and respect, the kids are open to having fun and learning. Not only to they learn the core curriculum and standards, they learn how to "Be a Bucket-Filler" This is a children's book he personally reads to all classroom early in September. It teaches to use an imaginary bucket and fill it with good words and actions and never to 'dip' someones bucket with negatives. The kids really take to it and even bring the wording home. Kids learn how to care for their school, their community and their world. I am sad that it is only a k-2 school but I am confident all the lessons learned by my children at PARKVIEW will serve them and their community well.

Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Parkview Elementary is an extraordinary place. It's filled with the most hard-working + dedicated teachers + support people I have ever met. Everyday the staff cheerfully stands outside to greet every child by name + w/ a smile. Then, as hard as it is to believe, they spend the next 6 hrs trying to make the day more fun and packed w/ learning than the day before - not an easy task. Their attitude and motivation is inspirational and it trickles down from the top. The Principal is far too humble to agree but he is a key part of Parkview's success. His positive energy and can-do attitude rubs off on everyone. 1 of his best gifts is his ability to communicate well with every group he has to deal with on a daily basis. He juggles the needs of the children, the staff and the parents w/amazing grace. The school community's invited to participate in their child's learning at school and encouraged to continue the good work at home. The "whole child" is cared for encouraging reading at home, teaching healthy nutrition + lifestyle choices and the always important - leading by example - is what makes Parkview such an amazing place.

Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about this school. I went here as a child and while the staff and experience were amazing then, it would seem that this school only ages like a fine wine. The teachers are incredible and care for the kids as if the children were their own. The principal, Mr. Getchell, has been a wonder to watch. The interaction with the students is top notch and the community genuinely cares about fostering a family atmosphere at the school and surrounding neighborhood. This was an easy 5-star rating.


Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
I am a very happy parent of 2 children at Parkview. Mr. Getchell has been a wonderful addition to the already great staff. There is a high level of school spirit and parent participation.

Parkview Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
My son has gone to Parkview for 2 years and we could not be happier. The teachers and the administration are wonderful.

Parkview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
The academic and personal dedication to our daughter was evident through Mrs. Klebanoff and Mrs. Willis in the afternoon Kindergarten Play and Learn (PAL) program. The teaching strategies executed in that classroom continue to amaze me. The multi-sensory approach to learning reinforces the material to the point where recall is inevitable. Not many kindergarteners can identify world flags and landmarks, details of the solar system, or underwater life with the precision of those in the PAL classroom. This information is presented in such an exciting and novel way that it is impossible for a child not to be enthused about learning. Mrs. Klebanoff and Mrs. Willis further reinforced Jacqueline s self-esteem by encouraging her to read before an audience for the class performance, and asking her to display her Kidzart work for her very own art show in the classroom. Both requests delighted her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Elementary School
50 Spooner St, North Easton, MA  02356
(508) 230-3230
Last modified Parkview Elementary School is a Public school
Parkview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top