Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public district
Northampton, MA
Students enrolled: 313
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

: At Bridge Street School, educators take great pride in recognizing the physical, emotional, and psychological needs of all of our students as well as providing a rigorous and developmentally appropriate curriculum. Being the 'downtown' school in Northampton provides a unique opportunity to educate students and collaborate with families who come from various backgrounds. The diverse student population makes for an interesting and exciting school environment which benefits all.
July 09, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
: At Bridge Street School, educators take great pride in recognizing the physical, emotional, and psychological needs of all of our students as well as providing a rigorous and developmentally appropriate curriculum. Being the 'downtown' school in Northampton provides a unique opportunity to educate students and collaborate with families who come from various backgrounds. The diverse student population makes for an interesting and exciting school environment which benefits all.
Posted July 09, 2015

Bridge Street 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
I have been at Bridge for three years so far, with two children going into 1st and 3rd grade. I have served on the school council as well. This school offers such an incredibly warm community, individualized attention (every adult in the building knows my children's names) and committed and caring teachers. My son, who was terrified about going into kindergarten spent every morning singing on his way to school after the first day - he was so happy and felt so supported and loved. So grateful to be part of this amazing public school!
1 person found this helpful


Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I think the principal is awsome. She really cares about the children and has tried to put together a staff that works well together. As a result the teachers are wonderful with the children.
1 person found this helpful

Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
My three children all went to Bridge Street. Each had different strengths and different weaknesses ... all of which the school either encouraged or mediated with great skill and caring.
1 person found this helpful

Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The principal is an inspiring, compassionate leader and the teachers are so talented and devoted to the children.
1 person found this helpful


Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Fabulous teachers and principal, caring staff, committed and involved community.
1 person found this helpful

Bridge Street 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
We school choice into Bridge Street. It is has been a great experience. We have had great teachers every year. We have become close with wonderful and very involved families. Our child is blossoming at the school. We could not happier with our choice
1 person found this helpful

Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Because my child gets what he needs in all areas. And the staff are great!!
1 person found this helpful


Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The administration takes children's issues seriously. A core group of involved parents try to get fellow parents on board on various family-centered activities that bring all closer. A fun learning environment for kids.
1 person found this helpful

Bridge Street
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
Because it has an outstanding faculty who work hard to meet the needs of all students and supportive and active family involvement.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge Street
2 Parsons Street, Northampton, MA  01060
(413) 587-1460
Last modified Bridge Street is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridge Street Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top