Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Northampton, MA

4 stars
Based on 2 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I think the principal is awsome. She really cares about the children and has tried to put together a staff that works well together. As a result the teachers are wonderful with the children.

Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
My three children all went to Bridge Street. Each had different strengths and different weaknesses ... all of which the school either encouraged or mediated with great skill and caring.


Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The principal is an inspiring, compassionate leader and the teachers are so talented and devoted to the children.

Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Fabulous teachers and principal, caring staff, committed and involved community.

Bridge Street 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
We school choice into Bridge Street. It is has been a great experience. We have had great teachers every year. We have become close with wonderful and very involved families. Our child is blossoming at the school. We could not happier with our choice


Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Because my child gets what he needs in all areas. And the staff are great!!

Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The administration takes children's issues seriously. A core group of involved parents try to get fellow parents on board on various family-centered activities that bring all closer. A fun learning environment for kids.

Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
Because it has an outstanding faculty who work hard to meet the needs of all students and supportive and active family involvement.


Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
We had just moved to our new home in Northampton and our daughter was going to start kindergarten. We were such nervous parents. I am hapy to say that the teachers and staff were so fabulous that my daughter who is now in 7th grade still loves school. I believe 2 of the teachers she had will influence her academic carrer through college and beyond. REALLY

Bridge Street 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Bridge Street school shows astounding care for its students! Each child eagerly joins peers upon arrival with enthusiasm and motivation to learn. Students feel this neighborhood school is their anchor and parents support Bridge Street School as a warm and welcoming community. It is a home for families and teachers who love to watch learning happen!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge Street
2 Parsons St, Northampton, MA  01060
(413) 587-1460
Last modified Bridge Street is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridge Street Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top