Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Northampton, MA
Students enrolled: 296

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Street 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Very impressed by the quality and caring of the teachers and administrators. I truly feel like my children are cared for and about, and taught in a very personal way that applies to their levels of understanding

Jackson Street 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
I am very impressed by the quality of teachers, and the involvement and the depth of our principal Gwen Agna. I am continually amazed by Ms. Agna's educational and real world background and her deep understanding of the needs and demands of the kids she educates. This school would never be the same without her. I never knew what a difference a principal could make.


Jackson Street 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
There is a wonderful community spirit at this school!

Jackson Street 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
There is a strong sense of community. Inclusion is not just a buzz word: learners are valued, regardless of their background. There is a strong home/school connection, great leadership, enthusiastic teachers, and every year new innovations manifest at our wonderful school!

Jackson Street 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
It is the best public school in the area. There is a lot of school spirit, and the teachers really care. There is also a tremendous amount of diversity.


Jackson Street 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Jackson Street School has a wonderful sense of community. The Principle, teachers, and staff are amazing and very dedicated to the students and families.

Jackson Street 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Excellent Principal which translates to great teachers who care about each and every child.

Jackson Street 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Because it is multicultural and creative!


Jackson Street 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
I am so honored and privileged to be the principal of Jackson St. It is a school with extraordinary staff, families and students.

Jackson Street 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Kindness, tolerance, amazing diversity, a wonderful, involved and powerful yet friendly principal are only a few of the reasons why I chose to move to this area so my daughter could attend this school with its far-ranging good reputation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Street
120 Jackson St, Northampton, MA  01060
(413) 587-1510
Last modified Jackson Street is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Street Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top