Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Norton, MA
Students enrolled: 671
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norton Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
Great School, 2 of my children have attended. Nothing but highest reviews for the teachers and the extra activities available for the children.

Norton Middle School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school defenatly a great choice by any loving parent!


Norton Middle School 4

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
The teachers are awesome here and teach us a lot but are also very fun to be around. This school is awesome!

Norton Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
Norton Middle School is an amazing school. Students are given indivuial attention, and teachers donate their free time to help students with school work and studying. The teachers and principal have made the best of a difficult finanical situation, and the students do not suffer from the tight finances. They recieve benefits such as specials, clubs, and advanced classes. Norton Middle school is amazing.

Norton Middle School
no rating

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
Norton is great evryone likes Norton the teachers care about us!


Norton Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Teachers care about the students. work is challenging and yet doable. Children are encouraged to reach higher. Building is kept clean but not sterile. I am very pleased at the progress my child has made here

Norton Middle School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
I must say I am suprised at the disrespect of the principal of the middle school. I believe the principal does a great job at notification of things goingh on, he belives the students safety is priority and takes the extra step to ensure thier safety. The teachers are very good at the school and get to little credit. My daughter likes her teachers, the extra curricular activities and the school as a whole. I am very happy with our middle school and the people running and working there.

Norton Middle School 2

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
It is not the lack of money in this town it is the lack of a good leadership from the principle to the school committee. There is no discipline or respect in the school. Some of the teacher and students try hard but there is room for so much more improvement.


Norton Middle School 1

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
The principal's leadership in this school is non-existant. The school does nothing to prepare a child for high school. I was absolutely amazed with the very poor quality education my child received here.

Norton Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
I really think the quality of the school is poor. Also I believe the sportsmanship of the basketball teams are also poor and reflects leadership and ability of the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norton Middle School
215 West Main Street, Norton, MA  02766
(508) 285-0140
Last modified Norton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norton Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top