Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12 & Ungraded
Public charter
Norwell, MA

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Excellent experiences for both children. Both look forward to attending school each day. Including a project based curriculum helps children develop in so many different ways.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
SSCPS has greatly enhanced my children's love for learning. The school fosters creativity, independence, diversity, caring for others and the environment, and ethical values. There is a lot of support for students at every capability, with small class sizes, wonderful teachers and teaching the importance of helping peers. The high school requires more that just good grades to graduate. The requirements are designed so that our children are ready for the next step in their young adult lives; be it college or a trade school. SSCPS won't just give them a diploma and wish them luck, they give them skills for future success. In high school my oldest went to our local school for sports, 3 months in he came to me saying he wasn't being challenged enough academically. He was in the highest level classes our local school offered! Needless to say my oldest, and his siblings, will be graduates of SSCPS.


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
My son just finished his kindergarten year at SSCPS, and he had a FABULOUS start to his eductation! The teachers are incredibly innovative and dedicated, the administration is very hands-on, and the atmosphere is so welcoming and accepting. I love how diverse the school population is also, and that is the perspective my son is growing up with. There are so many things that can't be measured with test scores. SSCPS is wonderful!

South Shore Charter Public School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
The love of the children and the interaction with parents and grand parents is encouraged for each and every child.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a community member
My Grandaughter, goes to sscps, since going there,her whole life has changed for the better! she has always been a reader but, as far as having friends they have been few and far between. she has found them at this school both the students and the teachers. the school is the best for her! she just loves going to school now. Is dedicated to her school and home work. thank goodness for SSCPS.THANK YOU FOR HELPING MY # 1 GIRL get an educatation she will carry w her for the rest of her life!


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
SSCPS has taught my child to love reading ... something the former school taught my child to strongly dislike.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at this school one who started in kindergarten and one who started in forth grade. My forth grader has been to Catholic school, public school and now South Shore Charter School and he is learning the most at South Shore Charter Public School. My kindergarten was even reading books by the end of the year. It is an incredible school with small classes. They give every child a chance to thrive while they are there.


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a student
The classes are small and there's usually a teacher and a teacher's aide, so when you need help with something you can get it quickly. And the town meetings and student government are great--they really make the students' voices matter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Shore Charter Public School
100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA  02061
(781) 982-4202
Last modified South Shore Charter Public School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Shore Charter Public School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top