Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
My two oldest attend SSCPS and the third just got in. One of my daughter's has a learning disability and they are great with her. We are so lucky to have this school!

South Shore Charter Public School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
I can only pick just one?!! We are thankful for everyone would comes in and out of that school. Teachers, administration and other parents.


South Shore Charter Public School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
The help the kids understand right from wrong. They teach the kids why it is important to be a good community member.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Excellent experiences for both children. Both look forward to attending school each day. Including a project based curriculum helps children develop in so many different ways.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
SSCPS has greatly enhanced my children's love for learning. The school fosters creativity, independence, diversity, caring for others and the environment, and ethical values. There is a lot of support for students at every capability, with small class sizes, wonderful teachers and teaching the importance of helping peers. The high school requires more that just good grades to graduate. The requirements are designed so that our children are ready for the next step in their young adult lives; be it college or a trade school. SSCPS won't just give them a diploma and wish them luck, they give them skills for future success. In high school my oldest went to our local school for sports, 3 months in he came to me saying he wasn't being challenged enough academically. He was in the highest level classes our local school offered! Needless to say my oldest, and his siblings, will be graduates of SSCPS.


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
My son just finished his kindergarten year at SSCPS, and he had a FABULOUS start to his eductation! The teachers are incredibly innovative and dedicated, the administration is very hands-on, and the atmosphere is so welcoming and accepting. I love how diverse the school population is also, and that is the perspective my son is growing up with. There are so many things that can't be measured with test scores. SSCPS is wonderful!

South Shore Charter Public School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
The love of the children and the interaction with parents and grand parents is encouraged for each and every child.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a community member
My Grandaughter, goes to sscps, since going there,her whole life has changed for the better! she has always been a reader but, as far as having friends they have been few and far between. she has found them at this school both the students and the teachers. the school is the best for her! she just loves going to school now. Is dedicated to her school and home work. thank goodness for SSCPS.THANK YOU FOR HELPING MY # 1 GIRL get an educatation she will carry w her for the rest of her life!


South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
SSCPS has taught my child to love reading ... something the former school taught my child to strongly dislike.

South Shore Charter Public School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at this school one who started in kindergarten and one who started in forth grade. My forth grader has been to Catholic school, public school and now South Shore Charter School and he is learning the most at South Shore Charter Public School. My kindergarten was even reading books by the end of the year. It is an incredible school with small classes. They give every child a chance to thrive while they are there.

Nearby schools

South Shore Charter Public School
100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA  02061
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (781) 982-4202
Last modified South Shore Charter Public School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top