Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Pepperell, MA
Students enrolled: 620
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I have a foster child who attends Nissitissit MS and I would give NMS 10 stars if I could. My foster-daughter (FD) came from a neglectful family situation and was way behind in every subject, having been held back several grades. The team of professionals at NMS didn't waste a single minute when my FD walked through the door! It was like they were a second set of foster parents to this child. She was evaluated, and the whole team went above and beyond in every way trying to make sure that my FD was making progress. They embraced her and made this past semester the best semester she has EVER had in school. She absolutely loves school and she adores her teachers. She came to NMS being labeled as a child who "didn't care," "didn't try," "is disruptive and rude," etc. She has found a home at NMS and has received multiple awards for being a model student. Her grades have also improved so much because the teachers have taken the time to know her and work with her, and she has so much confidence in her self. This school is absolutely amazing, and it's all thanks to the wonderful teachers and the school counselor.

Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a community member
I went to Nissitissit Middle School for 4 years and had a great experience. Teachers care about the students and the new principal is tough, but she is very caring towards the school. I'm proud to say that Nissitissit is a great school for students. There's no bullying and if it happends it is dealt with very seriously and i rate this school with a 10.


Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a community member
Nissitissit offers a wonderful, warm, safe, caring educational environment with dedicated teachers and staff. Attention is given to every possible detail, and students and staff are treated with the utmost care and consideration by its administrators. This school should be a model for other schools - as it excels at celebrating students and their contributions, gifts and talents, in a way that is non-threatening to other students and encourages all to strive to be the best they can be.

Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Teaching staff excellent and devoted. School building a model facility. Administration and leadership helpful, friendly, and wel appointed. Working with a tight budget this school serves our children well.

Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to this wonderful school and is learning so much! Every day she comes home with something new learned every day.


Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Nissitissit Middle School is an awesome school. It offers so many opportunities for the children and there is no tolerance for bullying there, making it what i believe to be one of the safest schools in the state.

Nissitissit Middle School 4

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
Nissitissit is a great school because the teachers really care about the students, it is very, very clean, and everyone there has so much school spirit and is so supportive

Nissitissit Middle School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nissitissit Middle School
33 Chace Ave, Pepperell, MA  01463
(978) 433-0114
Last modified Nissitissit Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nissitissit Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top