Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Pittsfield, MA
Students enrolled: 434

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morningside Community School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Morningside is a fantastic school that gets a bad rep. because of the neighborhood it is in

Morningside Community School 5

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
Morningside is a fantastic school that gets a bad rep. because of the neighborhood it is in. Once you enter the school and meet its teachers and principal, you instantly know they take your child's education very seriously. My child is receiving an incredible education there.


Morningside Community School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Overall, hard working staff. Some slackes who do not believe inthe kids and often complain about kids family and community. Principal recently changed. I am Hoping new guy is nore professional/ compentant than the last one. School gets a bad rep but truely is a good place. My kids did well there. few bad apples ( staff) but hopefully new administration will change all that.If staff does not believe... just leave!

Morningside Community School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for 7 years (pre k - 5th) ! These are the best teachers I have ever me in my life! Even though the neighborhood is is a very bad location.

Morningside Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
Being new to the neighborhood I was a bit worried. I found that the teachers are great with the kids. My children are very happy with their new school. My main concern is how the rest of the neighborhood feels. It would be a huge improvement if more of the community were involved with their school but overall I am happier than I though I would be. More active involvement from the parents would be a great benefit to the community, the school, and most importantly, the children.


Morningside Community School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
Morningside is unfortunately in a very rough neighborhood. I was happy with the education my daughter received at the kindergarten level and it has been down hill from there. I am most disappointed with the lack of communication between the classroom and the home. Also, the school is still failing to make adequate yearly progress. As a whole I feel the school has long since stopped believing in itself and the students that attend.

Morningside Community School 3

Posted October 14, 2004
- a former student
The teachers there were wonderful and I met many good kids there, but the neighborhood is a bit rough.

Morningside Community School 4

Posted September 13, 2004
- a student
Well I'm not a parent. I used to be a student here (still in education in UK) It was the best school I have ever been to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morningside Community School
100 Burbank St, Pittsfield, MA  01201
(413) 448-9690
Last modified Morningside Community School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morningside Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top