Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Pittsfield, MA
Students enrolled: 594

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John T Reid Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
This is without question the worst school I have ever came into contact with. Rather than take the time to attempt to work with the parents they waste no time having kids arrested without knowing the entire story. The first day my stress was relived was the last day my child was sent to Reid. Avoid this place at all costs!!

John T Reid Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a teacher
The structures in place at Reid are the model for all the schools in the county now. The administration, teachers, and staff are second to none in the district. I am proud to work here.


John T Reid Middle School 3

Posted February 15, 2012
- a community member
Reid is ok teachers are awsome but not all although the staff is REALLY good compared with the other middle school. Although it could be better. ive seen better. it is actually the BEST school that Pittsfield has because the high schools disgust me.

John T Reid Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John T Reid Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
I feel that the school has evolved into a model middle school for others to follow. From the house structure to the new administration, it is a school that holds high standards for parents, students and teachers.


John T Reid Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
I love my daughter's 6th grade teachers. I email them with any concerns I have big or small. They get back to me via email or a phone call. I think they are doing a great job.

John T Reid Middle School 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John T Reid Middle School 1

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
I think this school is one of the worst school I have ever seen. The teacher's treat the children like common criminals. They don't work well with the families. I hate Reid and the education there is terrible. I cannot express my disgust for this school.


John T Reid Middle School 4

Posted May 17, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John T Reid Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2004
- a staff
I think the staff at Reid Middle School are outstanding, compassionate, understanding, flexable, willing to modify work when needed. They work as a team. The diverse student population is a challenge, but not one that can't be met. The students receive comprehensive education condusive to states expectations. Like I said it is a challenge.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John T Reid Middle School
950 North St, Pittsfield, MA  01201
(413) 448-9620
Last modified John T Reid Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John T Reid Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top