Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Quincy, MA
Students enrolled: 373

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
Heavy parent involvement, caring staff, and a good neighborhood all contribute to this school's success.

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has the most hard working teachers. My children not only love the environment , they are thriving academically. The principal and teachers are very hard working , are quick to address any problems that arise and take pride in every child taught . Love love this school , Highly recommend!!


Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
I am very dissapointed with the teachers and principal. This was once the greatest school in the city. The classes are now overcrowded with out of disctrict children, and issues are never addressed. Bullies are not displined in a way stop the problems. One teacher even bullies students, called them stupid. I asked not to have that teacher for my child and was denied. If I could afford private school I would, this is so sad.

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
My two Daughters love it here! Hated going to school before we moved to this district, now they love it! I love it too. Great community, great teachers, great parents!

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
They have an excellent staff who really care for the kids, my daughter, who is in highschool now, went there and she was placed in the advanced placement program, and has been in AP since, i have a son in 1st grade there now, and another who will start kindergarten next year. like i said they have a wonderful staff and they provide a great learning enviorment.


Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with great leadership and especially great teachers who can quickly recognise and correct any problems that their students are experiencing. Lucky students!

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Excellent activities for the students after school. Always clean and secure.

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beechwood Knoll Elementary School
225 Fenno St, Quincy, MA  02170
(617) 984-8781
Last modified Beechwood Knoll Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beechwood Knoll Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top