Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Reading, MA

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My son went here. We found it outstanding in every way. He previously went to Killam. He and I loved, loved, loved the French team!

Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 1

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
My son went to this school and he was bullied and the teachers did nothing about it they probably didn't believe me thats why he left.


Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
We are delighted to have our daughter schooled there . The teachers have done wonderful job. Our daughter is well prepared to go high school .

Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
The Coolidge MS staff does a great job of preparing students for high school, and of helping them survive the difficult early teen years. The 'middle school model' led by Principal John Doherty assigns a team of teachers to a small group of students, ensuring that problems are picked up early, and that kids don't 'fall through the cracks.' The academic program has a high standard, and the students learn to cope with a heavy homework load - because they will experience an even heavier workload in high school. CMS graduates do well at Reading Memorial HS, and at some of the best private high schools in the state. Parent volunteer participation and contributions are highly encouraged - this is a school well-rooted in its community.

Arthur W Coolidge Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2004
- a student
I love this school. I feel so welcome here and the teachers are great and so nice. My son likes it so much better than his old school in illinois. I recommend this school to anyone choosing a school for there child in that area. I cannot see how any child can walk away from this school not prepared for highschool or not properly educated this school is Great. They are also a nelms (new england league of middle schools) spotlight school which means the program and all the teachers there are great. I strongly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arthur W Coolidge Middle School
89 Birch Meadow Dr, Reading, MA  01867
(781) 942-9158
Last modified Arthur W Coolidge Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arthur W Coolidge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top