Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Reading, MA
Students enrolled: 446

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joshua Eaton Elementary School 2

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
This school was wonderful before the old principal moved up to the assistant super attendant . The new principal "Karen Feeny " is absolutely horrible first of all she's was a 1st grade teacher before she moved up to principal . And I don't think she should have ever been assigned to the job . A kid told on another kid for asking if he could fly and Karen yelled at the kid. This is a true story told by one of the students. She ruins activities and makes this school miserable.

Joshua Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a community member
Joshua eaton is the best school ever I went to school there I had a lot of fun my mom went to school there I did the senior tea and that got me in to singing now at my other school I am in the inner circle which is for really good students that can sing I moved to a different town right after I graduated I loved the teachers they were nice and they thought us well I always want to go back when I drive by it.when I am with my friends and we drive pass I always flip out saying that's where I went to school I loved this school I hope you sent your child to this school and I hope they had as much fun as I did as long as you put your mind to it you can do it


Joshua Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
This school is second to none! Every single teacher is fantastic and ALWAYS acts with the students' best interests in mind. The principal is supportive and creates a warm educational environment. The building itself could use updating.

Joshua Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joshua Eaton Elementary School 2

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
I feel this school needs to improve how they deal with 'social' bullying. Bullying comes in many different forms and the children need to be taught empathy. I think the principal and all the teachers should take this issue very seriously!


Joshua Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joshua Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
What a wonderful school! The principal is one of the best! Very kind and approachable! One of the best school's in ma.!!! Love it!

Joshua Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
Every teacher is amazing, the atmosphere is terrific, and the facilities are perfectly adequate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joshua Eaton Elementary School
365 Summer Ave, Reading, MA  01867
(781) 942-9161
Last modified Joshua Eaton Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joshua Eaton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top