Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beachmont Veterans Memorial School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a student
The school is caring because some days they left late people just come in the building

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a student
Because they tell the truth when they leave the school year and they know how to type perfectly.


Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a student
just left this school and the teachers are nice especially Mr.Catyb and going to Rumney Marsh Academy. Good Bye!

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
I love it, my daughter loves it! The diversity is great, the small community school feel is perfect! I feel like we really engage our neighbors as we all walk our kids to school together and chat at pick up time day after day! The old principal was an asset but I see a lot of potential in the new hire this year and the asst. principal is wonderful!

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 3

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
The only healthy activity promoted this year and last, was "Walking to School". Why so limited? Not to encourage other activities is a direct reflection upon Beachmont's management or lack thereof. It does not require a group rocket scientists to brainstorm and implement ideas for several varied activities for our children to enjoy during and after school, as well as on weekends. There is much conversation today relative to the importance of living a healthy life and yet school management has done virtually nothing for our children in this area. If the small and outdated gymnasium does not lend itself to a basketball court, ping pong tables would be widely accepted. Ping Pong tournaments would be an exciting activity for our children, for it would promote competition and team play. Management could also create chess clubs, thus enabling our children to exercise their minds.


Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Best school in Revere and surrounding areas! Principals and teachers are great, helpful, and always available. This school has a small community feel to it and is very comfortable for the students. Would definitely recommend this school to anyone.

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Hi, I'm a mom for 2 kids on this school, This school is the best school, love The principal, The teachers are great, thanks for your great help, God bless you!!!

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 1

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Bad! My son loves his school and teachers but the Administration is not that great. Today, I got a call to come pick my son who has fever, He was fine this morning. It took me over an hour to get there. The nurse who was not busy at that time did not escort or send someone to escort my son to the front door where I was waiting. No word on whether or not he got any Motrin or Tylenol. I had to call the nurse who did not answer and had to call the front desk who got back to me to tell me that the nurse said that she did not gave my son any medicine while his fever was over a 100. We previously signed a release form to allow the school to administrate medicine to him if needed.


Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 2

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Overall this school is great, however the principal was at no help regarding informing parents if the student were to transfer to another school do to out of district. All it stated in letter was once received student got seven days left. As both working parents how can they gives us terms, the policy in Revere Public School are very poor. What happen to "No Child Get Left Behind" model I guess it doesn't apply here. Now my child is out of school for days until everything is situated and lets add that she has health conditions that the new school needed to be inform about. On another note: This is just my personal opinion; the assistant principle seem to be very judgmental and at was no help on this matter as well. The only assistant I received was a phone call telling me that my child can no longer be there. On final contrary: All the staff and students there were very wonderful.

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at the Beachmont school since kindergarten and is now in second grade. She is very smart and the school is really helping her thrive. The teachers she has had, Ms. Mantenuto, Mrs. Macabe, and now Mrs. Robison have been fantastic. The administrators really care about the students. They also seem to care about parent engagement and have several meetings a year where they invite parents to give them an update about what is going on. This year all students wear uniforms and I for one couldn't be happier. The kids look great. I love the way they encourage positive behavior with "the buzz abouts" where students are mentioned at the end of the day if they caught doing something positive. There are many positive reinforcements at the school. I am very pleased with this school and so is my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beachmont Veterans Memorial School
15 Everard Street, Revere, MA  02151
(781) 286-8316
Last modified Beachmont Veterans Memorial School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beachmont Veterans Memorial School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top