Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Roslindale, MA
Students enrolled: 514

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sumner Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
The Charles Sumner Elementary is one of the best schools of Boston. The teachers really care about the kids and go above and beyond to help your child get to where he/she needs to be academically.

Sumner Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2013
- a community member
Our granddaughter just finished up her 1st year in K2 and had a wonderful experience, Her teachers really helped her to overcome her shyness and brought out the best in her. We were very pleased at the progress she made in this multi cultural environment.


Sumner Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school! Students and Parents are saying great things. Over the last three years they have made great progress on the state testing. The administration is no nonsense and have high expectations for academics and behavior.

Sumner Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
Worse school ever. Was glad to get my daughter out of there. The principal and assistant principal don't know what they're doing!! Thank god we're through with that school.

Sumner Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
The Sumner School has proven to be a great choice for our family. Two of my three children attend/have attended and we look forward to our third entering when he is old enough. The teachers so far have been phenomenal and our children have developed a real love for learning as a result. The principal is dedicated to continuing to develop communication strategies so that all parents are "in the loop" when it comes to their own child and the school in general. I highly recommend this school.


Sumner Elementary School 1

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
I didn't know how my child was doing until report card. There was no feed-back before the report card period. i reqested home work results but never got it. This time my child got a 2 in home work. i always go over all home work and correct any problems so why the 2??? Harrasment by other kids. No, correction by teacher.

Sumner Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sumner Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
I think it is a wonderful school three of my kids attend there and they love it! The teachers and the principle are all very terrifect!


Sumner Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sumner Elementary School
15 Basile St, Roslindale, MA  02131
(617) 635-8131
Last modified Sumner Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sumner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top